Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Paul M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2016
Review Feb 16
Location, cafe/bar attached, good staff service.
The stay was fine, the room was a one bedroom apartment and our grownup sone stayed with us on a camp bed in the living room. The room was a bit small but had a balcony and there were laundry facilities in the basement. The room was a bit dated and could do with an upgrade but we enjoyed the stay and the location made up for any short comings.

Elisa K.
Australia
January 31, 2016
Best value for money hotel in Sydney!
I have stayed here (and the adjoining Abey Hotel) a number of times and I am always thrilled with the standard of accommodation, the excellent location, the comfortable bed and lovely toiletry products, the easy check in and check out process...really, you would be hard pressed to find a better hotel even in a much higher price range. Love this place!

Paul B.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2016
Good location and value
Nice hotel in a good location for wandering around Sydney, suburban feel but can walk to central areas

Buddy J.
Australia
December 18, 2015
conveniently located value for money hotel
location, value, and convinience
we had a pleasant and stay. the hotel is conveniently located for if accessing the nightlife that oxford st has to offer.

JOHN F.
Australia
December 16, 2015
Comfortable Cambridge Hotel with great food
The room was comfortable and well equipped, the food in the Italian restaurant was excellent and check in and out were no fuss and fast.
Very good, my expectations were well met.

Anthony G.
Australia
November 01, 2015
Not what we expected
Location balcony
The room was very dated aircon leaked all over the carpet the shower was way to small

Christopher G.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2015
OK but average.
Comfortable, clean, location
This is a very basic hotel in a reasonable location. It's been renovated recently but only cosmetically. It still feels a bit daggy when you look closely at the rooms. Paid extra for a balcony room, which was a complete waste of money. The large balcony had no furniture so you couldn't use the space for anything but standing. The 2 small lifts were painfully slow and often full. The hot water for the shower and sink was dangerously hot and combined with bad taps, meant it took 5 minutes like a safe-cracker to get a shower that was not either scalding or tepid. It would have been a bargain at $100-130 a night. But They are charging double that. Definitely not worth that.

Jennifer B.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Great location!
Location, bed comfort, friendly staff
Good hotel right in middle of action- very easy to get anywhere, bars and restaurants on crown street. Bed was very comfortable! Would stay at hotel again

Paul M.
Australia
September 10, 2015
Great staff make staying here a pleasure
staff, cleanliness, locatiom
Very good- the staff were extremely helpful

Ryan N.
Singapore
September 02, 2015
Conveniently located and clean rooms
location, cleanliness and the balcony
I stayed at the suite here and the room was pretty big with a decent sized toilet. There is also a balcony for those of you who smoke. It's walking distance to the city area as well. I think the room should have been more expensive but I managed to get it at a promotional rate. Was definitely worth it.