arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 550 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.7

4.7 Anthony G.
Australia
November 01, 2015
Not what we expected
Location balcony
The room was very dated aircon leaked all over the carpet the shower was way to small

6.3 Christopher G.
United Kingdom
October 12, 2015
OK but average.
Comfortable, clean, location
This is a very basic hotel in a reasonable location. It's been renovated recently but only cosmetically. It still feels a bit daggy when you look closely at the rooms. Paid extra for a balcony room, which was a complete waste of money. The large balcony had no furniture so you couldn't use the space for anything but standing. The 2 small lifts were painfully slow and often full. The hot water for the shower and sink was dangerously hot and combined with bad taps, meant it took 5 minutes like a safe-cracker to get a shower that was not either scalding or tepid. It would have been a bargain at $100-130 a night. But They are charging double that. Definitely not worth that.

7.7 Jennifer B.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Great location!
Location, bed comfort, friendly staff
Good hotel right in middle of action- very easy to get anywhere, bars and restaurants on crown street. Bed was very comfortable! Would stay at hotel again

9 Paul M.
Australia
September 10, 2015
Great staff make staying here a pleasure
staff, cleanliness, locatiom
Very good- the staff were extremely helpful

8 Deborah L.
Australia
August 23, 2015
Stay in hipsterville
Location, comfort, friendly staff
Comfortable quiet room, good location and ver friendly helpful staff.

9 Anthony P.
Australia
August 23, 2015
Unexpected excellence
Food, location, view
Great hotel for the money. No complaints.

10 LAURIS J.
Australia
August 17, 2015
my review
staff friendliness, cleanliness and helpfulness

9.3 Bong C.
South Korea
August 01, 2015
Value for money!
Reasonable price, Kind staff, Clean
We had three nights with two young kids. It was great fun staying at the hotel. They have got the swimming pool available and the gym with the nearest Fitness first. Great time, great fun, very comfortable

6 Bradley S.
Australia
July 28, 2015
Cambridge hotel
Room was spacious. Constant pressure in the shower. You were left alone when requested.
Who pays for wifi nowadays? I have stayed in so many hotels all over Australia and never had to pay for wifi what a joke the prices are also for the wifi. Breakfast should be included in the price. Let's get into the parking shall we, the night before I was set to leave I rang reception asking how much I owe before I was to leave and was told everything has been paid for and all I needed to do was drop off the key before leaving, well what I lie that became whilst I was "dropping" off the key I get hit with and additional sixty big ones that they had pulled from the air. As for me and my family, we won't be staying there again.

8 Andy P.
Australia
July 25, 2015
Good for business
Decor in room, staff, location
Very good would stay again and recommend to others Great rooms Liked the later 1030 checkout Friendly helful staff Bathrroms a let down needs updating and quite basic