arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 453 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 453 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Staff Performance 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

10 Mohammad M.
Malaysia
April 16, 2016
Good hotel
Good location good staff good hotel

8 Joonyoung C.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Relatively good
Its situated on george st very convenient

7.2 Narueporn C.
Thailand
April 10, 2016
Good
Good

6 Indra K.
Australia
March 22, 2016
Average Hotel
Location

7 Ian P.
Australia
March 11, 2016
Short stay in Sydney
Location , parking and easy acess
The hotel was ideal for our short stay in Sydney to check out the sites near the cbd

5.7 Madison L.
Australia
February 14, 2016
Review
Location
Personally I was disappointed. - The room was no where near as spacious as the photos lead you to believe. - reception staff were rather rude and barely spoke English - there was a dirty flannel from previous occupants of room behind toilet upon arrival and hair in the "clean towels" provided. - hotel seems run down and old, needs updating or renovating For this price we paid I would have expected better service and a better room.

6.4 Wendy M.
Australia
January 26, 2016
No A/C
Unfortunately the air-con in our room didn't work. We mentioned this to the man at the desk as we went out for dinner. He said he would have a look at it, make a note of it and move us to another room if necessary. Upon our return another fellow was at the desk. He informed us that the A/C was working fine. However, it wasn't and we had quite an unpleasant night with no air. We couldn't open the window to let some fresh air in either. As the location was perfect for us it was a real shame to have our stay spoiled by this. Also, the car-park was full when I returned from an outing the next day as the Capitol Theatre matinee was in progress. I think the hotel should keep some spaces available for hotel guests. I would probably return to this hotel due to its location but I will know better about what to expect and demand for the price.

6.7 Carina N.
Australia
December 20, 2015
Overnight Stay
Location, 24hr access, reasonable price
For an overnight stay this was bearable and a reasonable price. The location is great and it was convenient having 24 hour access as I was attending an event that ran very late. The room itself was a little small but it was enough space for one. The shower hot water was only just warm, and the tub bottom did feel a little slippery but nice that they provide a hairdryer. The place looks very tired and old though, so don't expect anything too flashy to look at.

9.3 MARCIA P.
Australia
December 12, 2015
review of stay at capital
location price staff
Was a good place to stay when on business but would also be great if you like theatre and would like a great weekend away in Sydney

5.3 Kalsum H.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
Staff didn't even realise aircon broke down
Location, location, location
The exterior of the hotel was beautiful but the interior was a let down. The rooms had no character and were merely carved out into little spaces for a warm bed at night and shower in the morning. This was bearable for us as we were travelling without our kids and were out the whole day. My main complaint however was that our remaining time in the hotel was not as pleasant as expected. The aircon didn't work for hours, and the staff didn't even realise that the entire two floors were affected (and the hotel only had 5 levels). We had made multiple queries about the aircon unit, thinking that the settings were probably wrong. This somehow did not ring any alarm bells to the staff. We were in the lobby when we overheard someone else complaining about the same issue. The hotel staff said that they were aware about the breakdown at the second level and that they were looking into it. We had to then raise that the aircon in our room on the third level was not working too.