arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.0
Based on 457 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 457 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Teiah M.
Australia
April 26, 2016
Poor staff -
The staff were not able to assist on any matter that arose during our stay - the room was not clean and there was a wet patch of carpet that began to smell.. However, the location was excellent and beds were comfortable.

sau L.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Disapponted
Very poor value for money I have just spent last 7 months Rydges w/s but this place is so disapointing

Doug W.
Australia
April 20, 2016
Adequate for Purposes
We were looking for a cheaper hotel in the Thai town area. Rooms are small but clean. I don't have any real complaints having said that I wouldn't stay any more than one night.

Mohammad M.
Malaysia
April 16, 2016
Good hotel
Good location good staff good hotel

Joonyoung C.
Australia
April 16, 2016
Relatively good
Its situated on george st very convenient

Narueporn C.
Thailand
April 10, 2016
Good
Good

Indra K.
Australia
March 22, 2016
Average Hotel
Location

Ian P.
Australia
March 11, 2016
Short stay in Sydney
Location , parking and easy acess
The hotel was ideal for our short stay in Sydney to check out the sites near the cbd

Madison L.
Australia
February 14, 2016
Review
Location
Personally I was disappointed. - The room was no where near as spacious as the photos lead you to believe. - reception staff were rather rude and barely spoke English - there was a dirty flannel from previous occupants of room behind toilet upon arrival and hair in the "clean towels" provided. - hotel seems run down and old, needs updating or renovating For this price we paid I would have expected better service and a better room.

Wendy M.
Australia
January 26, 2016
No A/C
Unfortunately the air-con in our room didn't work. We mentioned this to the man at the desk as we went out for dinner. He said he would have a look at it, make a note of it and move us to another room if necessary. Upon our return another fellow was at the desk. He informed us that the A/C was working fine. However, it wasn't and we had quite an unpleasant night with no air. We couldn't open the window to let some fresh air in either. As the location was perfect for us it was a real shame to have our stay spoiled by this. Also, the car-park was full when I returned from an outing the next day as the Capitol Theatre matinee was in progress. I think the hotel should keep some spaces available for hotel guests. I would probably return to this hotel due to its location but I will know better about what to expect and demand for the price.