arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Above average 6.0
Based on 18 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 18 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.3
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Staff Performance 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.2
  • Food/Dining 4.6

7.3 Angela C.
United States
March 03, 2013
Nice service, nice room, great location
location, friendliness of the proprietor
The Chatswood Inn was affordable, conveniently located to the train station, and Joanna (the proprietor) was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaints would be the fact that it cost $5 to wash a load of laundry and that the room had a bit of a smell to it. But the room was comfortable. it was great to have free wifi.

7.7 Bruce G.
Australia
January 31, 2013
Boutique Hotel in Chatswood
Proximity to Chatswood and transport
This is a small guest house in Chatswood. It is quiet, clean, has in room fridge and microwave for cooking. I can recommend this place for the budget minded person.

5.3 Jesika T.
Indonesia
January 16, 2013
Simple inn
lovely decor on the inside. simple rooms.
i stayed here for 4 nights. my first impression is, this inn really looks like a house. the door on the outside is really looking like a neighbour's house. the owner is nice though. the moment you stepped in, there was this red carpet. it looks pretty unique. my room is a twin room. the bed is 2 singles size (can't fit 2 people in 1 bed. its a normal single bed). the room was clean enough. the only thing i do not like about the room is the floor. its a wooden floor. it makes lots of sound. whenever you step on the ground you really have to be extra careful because it makes heaps noise. whenever the people next door comes home you can just hear their foot steps pretty loud. even when the people next door is talking on the phone i can still hear it. the location is pretty good. its pretty close to chatswood westfield shopping centre. the environment is pretty good too.

6.3 Guat C.
Singapore
September 24, 2012
Nice clean room
0.9 km from Chatswood train station and it has free parking facilities at the inn.
It is a nice inn which is very easy to locate. Clean with basic necessities. Improvements that can make a difference is to add a skirting to the shower area so that the washroom is not wet after a shower.

4.3 Suzanne D.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2012
Very basic room
The small heater provided
this b&b is very sub standard. we arrived in the winter and being cold the rooms are very old with a high ceiling and there was no heating provided except a very small halogen heater in the corner. the "kitchenette" was very dire. no washing up facilites, you have to do them in your bathroom sink. a sponge was provided but smelt revolting and manky so we used our own products and a disappointing additional cost. the microwave was bad and would splatter basic products such as soup or milk as it is over 25 years old. our sheets did not get changed throughout our 10 day stay also. overall, we were upset with our stay.

8.3 Bruce G.
Australia
July 05, 2012
Boutique Hotel close to Chatswood
Close to family at Chatswood, Good location for shops and transport to Sydney
The guest house was very pleasant and quiet. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for us. Rooms very fresh with new bathroom, new TV, new fridge. Overall we were very pleased with the location and ambiance.

4.7 Ng E.
April 19, 2012
Large room but slight slope to walk to the inn
Reasonably priced, clean, spacious
floor is clean, bed sheet looks ok and tidy. Room has all facilities you will need. Bad thing is the slop walk to the inn from the railway station, and the inn is along a driveway which is busy in the morning, hence we were woke up by the traffic noice at 6:30. We stayed in Room A, the room closest to the main entrance, i.e. the driveway. If you stay in the next room, maybe better.

6 Summer L.
Taiwan
November 14, 2012
價格適中,環境安靜
就是民宿,算是有家的感覺,很乾淨
是由一對中國夫妻經營的民宿,說中文也能通。附近是住宅,環境清幽安靜。住每2天就會清理房間,所以是很乾淨的,房間內提供熱水瓶、微波爐、吹風機、液晶數位電視,而且都很新,毛巾大中小各一。設備跟yha 比起來當然比較好,單價跟市區的yha單人房差不多,步行至cheastwoods 車站只要10分鐘(慢慢散步的話)但中間有一段要爬坡,有帶行李箱的人可以搭54號公車,約5分鐘到cheastwoods 車站。但若是主要行程都在sydney 市中心的話,每次搭train 就要花4塊澳幣,若是買當日來回則是5.8塊澳幣,交通花費會頗重。