arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 58 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 58 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 David M.
Australia
December 12, 2015
Work traveller
Good view, close to shops & restraunts. Easy parking
Good & very comfortable

9.7 YIU C.
Hong Kong
November 18, 2015
Great experience to stay in CI&S Burwood.
This is a great and convenience location in Sydney. We have a very happy stay in this hotel.

4.3 Roy P.
Australia
October 26, 2015
Disappointing and expensive!
Proximity to where we needed to be
Disappointing. The bed for our third child was not made up, there seemed to be sand or grit through the beds, the maid gave us attitude when we said we needed 5 more minutes before she could clean (we were her last room), the doona was just chucked on the bed, 4 of the six tea cups and two of six plates were dirty when we arrived. I am sorry but I would not recommend this hotel.

6 Jason C.
Australia
October 06, 2015
Sports and food fan.
Location,location,location.
Great location but attention to detail was missing,plus way to long to wait for our meals as we were skipped in favour of people they knew.

6 Ho C.
Australia
October 04, 2015
not a 4 star standard
Cheap comparing to other Sydney accommodations, good location, not too dirty
The renovation is required an update as the decor is old and it feels dirty. The bathroom and toilet also seem dirty as they look old. Not a place for u if u want luxury accomodation ... It's definitely not 4 stars standard comparing to many other 4stars hotels I stated before

9 HUI L.
Malaysia
July 09, 2015
Stayed for a week
Very clean, friendly staff, free shuttle to Olympic Park
Very pleasant stay here with my bf, stayed here for 1 week for the Hillsong Conference. We had a very comfortable stay, and very grateful for the free shuttle to Sydney Olpic Park every morning. Shuttle timing are 730 am and 830am. Front desk staff are more than helpful! We booked a studio with a kitchenette however the inductor wasn't hot enough for us to cook so we used the microwave and the oven. The room was huge and toilet is very clean. We are more than pleased. Hotel is quite a walk from burwood station. So we took the bus and it's 2 stop to the station. After the station u can find Westfield mall and many restaurants along the st. Will Def consider this hotel again.

5.3 Joanne M.
Singapore
July 07, 2015
Room for improvement
Courtesy bus, nice coffee, spacious room
It was a mixed experience for us. We would have considered staying in the cbd if it wasn't for the event venue which was closer to Burwood. The good - we got to get on a free courtesy bus each morning, had nice coffees from the cafes and the studio room was spacious for 2 with a useful kitchenette. The not-too-positives would be the inconsistent service standards (we felt the female front desk staff were much friendlier than the male staff), wonky wifi (daily allowance expires after 10 minutes of use), aircon heater did not always work well (to the hotel's credit, they offered extra blankets). The room felt cold almost all the time! Lastly, the room walls might have been extremely thin. We could hear the family next door very clearly, which didn't help if you wanted an early night's rest. The whole building is old and our corridor was dim at night. Price wise, we paid a high rate as it was a peak period. We wouldn't have paid the same amount otherwise. Location wise, it was 2 bus stops from the nearest train station which wasn't too bad unless you're carrying loads of bags. All in all I wouldn't call it a 4 star hotel but a 3 star motel with potential and a lot of room for improvement.

9 Jaclyn C.
Australia
July 06, 2015
great hotel
location, friendliest staff in the world, great rooms
This was the best hotel stay ever! The staff were so helpful, they were even printing out documents for us. And they let us use the microwave in their kitchen instead of making us buy our meals from them. The room we had was great, really clean and very comfortable. We only had a 1 bedroom apartment, but it was set out like a 2 bedroom, so it was very useful for us going in and out sat different times of the day and night. They had a free shuttle bus every morning and there are heaps of restaurants and supermarkets within a 5 minute walk. I will definately be staying with this hotel again!

6 Helen P.
New Zealand
June 22, 2015
Adequate
Warm, convenient location
Room was ok, bathroom in need of maintenance. Location was fine as we were visiting family locally. Would stay at Olympic Park next time.

9 Mun C.
Singapore
June 19, 2015
Convenient, clean & spacious rooms. Good deal.
Location near shops and amenities, spacious and clean rooms, friendly staff