Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 194 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 194 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Alexandra S. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel, helpful staff
Our room was very clean and the staff were available 24/7 for any requests or help. There is also a gym that you can use for free during your stay which is a great plus!
Reviewed April 21, 2016

DEREK S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent option
This hotel is terrific. Excellent rooms and location. No complaints
Reviewed April 21, 2016

Michael T. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Well worth it
Keep it up as is. Price and quality are critical as South African travellers and Larmont responded excellently to all our requirements. Well done!☺
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Anthea S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
OUTSTANDING
Style, location and clean
Outstanding from the minute I walked in to check in! The lobby of the hotel is small and very neich and suits the hotel very much! The staff were very professional and helpful, i was approached the moment I walked to be assisted. The room was fabulous, comfortable bed, lovely products in the bathroom and the overall decor and cleanliness was excellent! We will 100% be back to stay again and recommend to anyone! Right behind the iconic Coke Cola neon sign in Kings Cross - perfect location for the party couple or just nice to be near night life if you need to be near the city.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

Neil M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Excellent
Great accomation in easy location
Reviewed March 15, 2016

LAIMING J. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A great hotel for the value
The location of the hotel is not excellent, it's about 40-50 mins walking distance from the city center, which is not ideal. However, I don't mind taking the walk as the view was quite nice along the way, and in comparison to other high-end hotels I have stayed, I actually found Larmont hotel much more comfortable - the room is big, the facility is great with 24/7 gym just next door, a supermarket around the corner and several restaurants just nearby. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay and would go back when I travel to Sydney again.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Nicolas M. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Great location at KC, without the drawbacks
Location, room comfort, wifi
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Miss S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Travelling with a friend
The accomodation was a recommendation from a friend who frequently stays there for work. We were very satisfied with our stay. Will recommend & go back in the future
Reviewed February 16, 2016

David L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Hotel in great neighborhood
Location, Gym, Staff
I stayed for 5 nights over the Christmas holiday, and enjoyed every moment. The room was quiet and clean, the bedding was really comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did a great job keeping it up for the entire stay. The reception staff were very kind, friendly, and offered helpful advice about restaurants on nearby Victoria Street, how to get around, etc. I loved that the hotel has an affiliation with an Anytime Fitness center just a few steps away from the hotel. I went daily! I rated the food as a "1" simply because there is no "Not applicable" option. There are no hotel restaurants and room service was not available. I didn't mind because also just steps away is a grocery store (Cole's) where I bought breakfast stuff and stored it in my room's refrigerator. I loved the location and walked everywhere (Sydney is very walkable!)...But, the hotel is not close to all of the sightseeing (the walks in some cases were more than 40 minutes), but the subway station (Kings Cross) and bus lines are all close by. I'll stay again on my next visit!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Christina N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Comfortable & Enjoyable Stay
Good location, helpful staff and pleasant stay
Reviewed December 25, 2015