Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 194 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 194 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Alexandra S.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Great hotel, helpful staff
Our room was very clean and the staff were available 24/7 for any requests or help. There is also a gym that you can use for free during your stay which is a great plus!

DEREK S.
Australia
April 21, 2016
Excellent option
This hotel is terrific. Excellent rooms and location. No complaints

Michael T.
South Africa
April 05, 2016
Well worth it
Keep it up as is. Price and quality are critical as South African travellers and Larmont responded excellently to all our requirements. Well done!☺

Anthea S.
Australia
March 16, 2016
OUTSTANDING
Style, location and clean
Outstanding from the minute I walked in to check in! The lobby of the hotel is small and very neich and suits the hotel very much! The staff were very professional and helpful, i was approached the moment I walked to be assisted. The room was fabulous, comfortable bed, lovely products in the bathroom and the overall decor and cleanliness was excellent! We will 100% be back to stay again and recommend to anyone! Right behind the iconic Coke Cola neon sign in Kings Cross - perfect location for the party couple or just nice to be near night life if you need to be near the city.

Neil M.
Australia
March 15, 2016
Excellent
Great accomation in easy location

LAIMING J.
China
February 29, 2016
A great hotel for the value
The location of the hotel is not excellent, it's about 40-50 mins walking distance from the city center, which is not ideal. However, I don't mind taking the walk as the view was quite nice along the way, and in comparison to other high-end hotels I have stayed, I actually found Larmont hotel much more comfortable - the room is big, the facility is great with 24/7 gym just next door, a supermarket around the corner and several restaurants just nearby. Overall, I really enjoyed the stay and would go back when I travel to Sydney again.

Nicolas M.
France
February 22, 2016
Great location at KC, without the drawbacks
Location, room comfort, wifi

Miss S.
Thailand
February 16, 2016
Travelling with a friend
The accomodation was a recommendation from a friend who frequently stays there for work. We were very satisfied with our stay. Will recommend & go back in the future

David L.
United States
December 29, 2015
Hotel in great neighborhood
Location, Gym, Staff
I stayed for 5 nights over the Christmas holiday, and enjoyed every moment. The room was quiet and clean, the bedding was really comfortable, and the housekeeping staff did a great job keeping it up for the entire stay. The reception staff were very kind, friendly, and offered helpful advice about restaurants on nearby Victoria Street, how to get around, etc. I loved that the hotel has an affiliation with an Anytime Fitness center just a few steps away from the hotel. I went daily! I rated the food as a "1" simply because there is no "Not applicable" option. There are no hotel restaurants and room service was not available. I didn't mind because also just steps away is a grocery store (Cole's) where I bought breakfast stuff and stored it in my room's refrigerator. I loved the location and walked everywhere (Sydney is very walkable!)...But, the hotel is not close to all of the sightseeing (the walks in some cases were more than 40 minutes), but the subway station (Kings Cross) and bus lines are all close by. I'll stay again on my next visit!

Christina N.
Malaysia
December 25, 2015
Comfortable & Enjoyable Stay
Good location, helpful staff and pleasant stay