Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 67 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 67 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Dive Hotel
staff, bed, shower
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Anthony K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good Location
Location
Good size room and convenient self serve breakfast. Good coffee available all day. Friendly communal environment
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Rohaida S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Dive Hotel Coogee Beach - a homely feeling
Convenient location, friend
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Pilar M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great hotel
Great location, clean and good size bathroon and friendly staff
My husband and I had a great time.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Lana S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great location
The location was great for beach access, transit to all other areas and for a busy area by 8:00 pm you could hear the ocean and not much else. Very quiet property and two cute dogs to greet you.
Great experience for a first time traveller overseas on their own.
Reviewed December 04, 2014

Ramez B. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location.
Location. Location. Location.
Great location. Rooms were good size. Breakfast was nice. Staff were good to deal with, but could work on communicating between each other. One particular staff member tried to put blame on us for a couple of mishaps that was due to lack of staff communication.
Reviewed November 06, 2014

magda M. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
perfect designed&exellent view to Coogee Beach
beautyfull interiors, exellent location just near Coogee Beach, very friendly Staff
Our few days stay at the hotel was perfect spend holidays ;if you want rest at the beautyful Coogee Beach - you're just there; if you prefere to explore City life, you can walk thru Coogee or catch the bus to the Center from busstop next to hotel door. Hotel Stuff is able to recomend you the way of spend your vacations at every moment. I hardly recomend!
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Jennifer C. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Ordinary
location
Other than their own personal dogs calling the Hotel "home" which I actually loved, the actual service and friendliness of the hotel owners was not impressive. Would not stay again
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Owen C. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great location, great staff
Fantastic location, nice people, excellent breakfast.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

MJ K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great hospitality ever!
friendly, comfort, calm
It was so nice experience of staying in hotel at Coogee Beach in my life. kind 'Benz' and 'Terry' treated me so nice and warmly. I'm still so in touched their warm and kind hospitality ever! Thank you very much! but the room was so cold!!! maybe because I stayed alone.. hahaha
Reviewed September 18, 2014