Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 952 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

DERRICK T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Will return!
Though it's expensive but it's worth every penny. Location is not too bad as I prefer some walking. Room is smaller but has everything! Staffs are superbly friendly and helpful!
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Daniel B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Dated and disappointing
Clean rooms great location, and that is about it!
Rooms were spotless, if a bit dated. Dark hallways with very worn carpets lead to un-air-conditioned elevarors. Restaurant is very sub par, with poor service, and too much attitude. Ill not return again, especially when there is Park Hyatt, Shangri-la, and The Langham steps awat
Reviewed February 17, 2016

JIANFENG Z. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
great service
I still have to say the service is really great! Facilities need to be upgraded. The location is good.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

I L. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Superb
Everything's perfect! Wonderful staying experience~ will definitely choose to stay here in the future!
Reviewed February 13, 2016

MULYADI L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location is good,staff is very helpfull
Superb location, friendly staf and clean
Reviewed February 03, 2016

PETER C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
PERFECT
We had a deluxe Harbour view room 2312, outstanding view & service. Breakfast delightful & we loved Grain, the ground floor bar & tasty meals.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Brett A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great place to stay
Awesome views
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Pedram G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
classy
nice staff
Reviewed January 22, 2016

marc P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent location, not a 5 star hotel.
Location
Disappointing. I'd paid a lot of money to spend a few nights at the 4 Seasons in Sydney, treating myself to a "5 star hotel" in-between travelling other countries. But apart from the location - which is excellent - I was rather disappointed. The room was very small - though the bed was comfortable. It seemed a little dated, but maybe this is the 5-star style? Most of the TV channels didn't work (not bothered, wasn't here to watch TV, was just flicking through one morning), WiFi was intermittent and the staff seemed completely dis-interested - I enquired about a late check-out, pushing it 2 hours to make airport travel more comfortable. I was told to ask again later, so I asked again the next day and was told the same, rinse and repeat. On checking out I enquired about getting to the airport and was pointed (literally) to the train station. I'm probably not there "usual" customer so maybe wasn't treated the same ... The staff at the bar were very friendly! Disappointed that it shut between 11 / 11:30pm. Previous to this I'd stayed in 3-star in Bali, where nothing was too much trouble and overall, was much more deserving of a 5-star rating. For the amount paid, I certainly wont be rushing back to a "5-star" experience again, hugely overrated.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Kai W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
best hotel experience
breakfast, best service, beautiful view
I booked two night, one night with harbour view which was absolutely beautiful, also I love the breakfast, it was delicious , the other night i changed to a city view room. pretty much same, just not the view, but overall a great experience, staffs are helpful and nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2016