Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 957 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Pedram G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
classy
nice staff
Reviewed January 22, 2016

marc P. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent location, not a 5 star hotel.
Location
Disappointing. I'd paid a lot of money to spend a few nights at the 4 Seasons in Sydney, treating myself to a "5 star hotel" in-between travelling other countries. But apart from the location - which is excellent - I was rather disappointed. The room was very small - though the bed was comfortable. It seemed a little dated, but maybe this is the 5-star style? Most of the TV channels didn't work (not bothered, wasn't here to watch TV, was just flicking through one morning), WiFi was intermittent and the staff seemed completely dis-interested - I enquired about a late check-out, pushing it 2 hours to make airport travel more comfortable. I was told to ask again later, so I asked again the next day and was told the same, rinse and repeat. On checking out I enquired about getting to the airport and was pointed (literally) to the train station. I'm probably not there "usual" customer so maybe wasn't treated the same ... The staff at the bar were very friendly! Disappointed that it shut between 11 / 11:30pm. Previous to this I'd stayed in 3-star in Bali, where nothing was too much trouble and overall, was much more deserving of a 5-star rating. For the amount paid, I certainly wont be rushing back to a "5-star" experience again, hugely overrated.
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Kai W. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
best hotel experience
breakfast, best service, beautiful view
I booked two night, one night with harbour view which was absolutely beautiful, also I love the breakfast, it was delicious , the other night i changed to a city view room. pretty much same, just not the view, but overall a great experience, staffs are helpful and nice.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Elizabeth C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Fabulous Family Forum
location, location, location
We had a wonderful time family time in Sydney and relaxed at the Four Seasons. We will do it again.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Jillian B. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Review of Four Seasons
Politeness of staff, Location, Service
Very Pleasant, Rooms slightly tired but very clean.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Narelle R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
The Best Hotel
The hotel itself, it's location and the fantastic staff.
I don't think I will ever stay in any other hotel when I visit Sydney. It is by far the best hotel in all aspects that I have ever stayed in. Brilliant hotel and awesome staff.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

LIN H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
ALWAYS A NICE CHOICE
COMFORTABLE, CLEAN & CONVENIENT
Reviewed January 06, 2016

TS W. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2016
Fabulous Hotel
location, comfiest beds, staff friendliness
wonderful, we absolutely loved it xx
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Nabil L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Excellent
I got what I requested.The staff were attentive and it was lovely experience
It had an excellent location, the staff were nice and everything was perfect.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Richard C. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Not a real Four Seasons standard
Location location location
Good but expected a four seasons room of higher standard and better service. The concierge was clueless. Porters take forever to come to the room. The location is by far the best point.
Reviewed December 30, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: