arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1053 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1053 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

8.4 Jie Z.
China
May 01, 2016
Great location terrible noise
We are regularly travel to Sydney from Melbourne two to three times every year and stay in Hilton few times. This time we were on 34th floor. The stuffs are helpful and friendly as usual. But the noise from the lift is disturbing people all night. And some noise like a pin drop on the roof all night long as well. This is not what we expect from a five star Hilton.

10 Gerald L.
United States
April 21, 2016
Goog
Great location

8.8 Xiaoxuan S.
China
April 04, 2016
The hotel room is quite good and the location is very near to the shopping area
The bed is so comfortable that I sleep so tight! The only thing to improve is the conceige staff who are not well trained nor nice to customers. He told me he would send me message when room was ready, but he totally forgot it.

9.6 Andrew T.
United Kingdom
March 28, 2016
Great Location
Great Location. Nice size room and clean as usual. Really helpful and friendly staff. Left my cap in the room after checkout, lady at reception kindly went up and got it as a porter wasn't available.

7.7 Stephanie Z.
Australia
March 14, 2016
Hotel stay
Ammenities, location, parking
Great, staff were very helpful

9.2 Xingliang C.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Emergency stay
Nice rest,

9.3 Andrew F.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Modern, spotless rooms in the CBD
Modern design, spotless rooms, great bathroom
Hilton Sydney have excellently renovated their rooms. They are modern and absolutely spotless. Staff are excellent and the hotel is located perfectly for people who want to balance access to shopping, chinatown and circular quay.

7.2 Ben W.
Canada
February 20, 2016
Business travel
Average in-room facilities for this price range.

10 Chun D.
China
February 17, 2016
Great Hotel
Location, Service, Lounge
Great location! 5 Seconds to QVB the huge mall. As a Diamond HH member, 7 guests in 3 Room were given breakfast and lounge access for free.

6.8 Belinda H.
Singapore
February 15, 2016
Small poky rooms, lacking some basic conveniences
The room and bathroom are tiny. This is not so much of a problem, as the location is good. But they have updated the rooms with high tech fridges, which you can no longer use to store anything (particularly if staying several days). Only water available is $8 per bottle. Lifts seem to be so high tech that only 2 actually work - meaning everytime you have to stop on 5-6 floors, regardless of time of day.