Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 1061 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1061 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Wenzhong S.
Canada
June 12, 2016
excellent location
The location is excellent with town hall and other major city centre attractions nearby. Very convenient.

Greg M.
Australia
June 02, 2016
Sydney Stay a must
After having stayed at Shangri La near the Rocks in December I decided to stay more among the hustle and bustle of the city I wasn't disappointed Great Hotel and Staff Rooms not huge (kIng size) but that doesnt bother me for a night Downsides to me only $80 for parking my car for the duration (1 day) Wifi an extra $14.00 Early check in another $85 and late checkout another $20 but room was reasonably priced so all these add ons brought the rate to what I would have expected and I got another 10 hours in the room All in All best location in Sydney for shopping bars restaurants and close enough to the Rocks and Circular Quay

Astrid F.
Australia
May 21, 2016
beautiful
great stay

Jungyeol M.
South Korea
May 17, 2016
Everything is nice
Great location, Good breakfast

ahrum N.
South Korea
May 12, 2016
staff member's attitude
well.. I visited there last sunday, everything was well except for front desk's staff member's attitude. an asian staff( she seems like..chinese, wearing black glasses around between 8pm-9pm on sunday) asked me some questions about personal details for matching my booking information with their computer system. However, Her attitude was quite a bit cold and did not have much face expressions, without smile. Well, of course, It is very personal, but I think the hilton hotel is a international hotel reprensented for their reputation. compared to other hotel staff member's attitude, she was not acceptable for international hotel service. the next day, front desk member, she seemed like a white lady, also quite a same as the asian lady as well. If your hotel wants to get an excellent grade for your industry, I think you should train your staffs as international standard service. compared to hotels located in asian as Korea, japan. services was very horrible.

elsa G.
Indonesia
May 06, 2016
Location is perfect
Love everything about this hotel clean, location and the view are nice

patricia M.
Australia
May 05, 2016
everthing was wonderful
have always loved staying at the Hilton ...always a favourite

Jie Z.
China
May 01, 2016
Great location terrible noise
We are regularly travel to Sydney from Melbourne two to three times every year and stay in Hilton few times. This time we were on 34th floor. The stuffs are helpful and friendly as usual. But the noise from the lift is disturbing people all night. And some noise like a pin drop on the roof all night long as well. This is not what we expect from a five star Hilton.

Gerald L.
United States
April 21, 2016
Goog
Great location

Xiaoxuan S.
China
April 04, 2016
The hotel room is quite good and the location is very near to the shopping area
The bed is so comfortable that I sleep so tight! The only thing to improve is the conceige staff who are not well trained nor nice to customers. He told me he would send me message when room was ready, but he totally forgot it.