Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 917 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Andrew O.
Australia
April 11, 2016
Disappointing stay
Overpriced, tiny bathroom. Rubbish not taken during room clean.

Meriana T.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
Good location clean hotel
Good location right accross of world square mall where we can find coles supermarket and a lot of food choices around the area. Near to train station. Too bad they only provide luggage storage with charges. Room are small but just okay. They will provide free wifi to accor members.

Erickson P.
Philippines
April 03, 2016
Bad service
A few staff were not helpful. I stayed for 8 days and small towels were not replaced half of my stay.

Sung H.
Australia
April 03, 2016
Great service, neat rooms but awful food hygiene
The stay was alright except when it came to the breakfast buffet. I was pouring out maple syrup from a bottle jar and something else came out of it too, which turned out to be something that looked like a cricket. I lost my appetite completely, suspected the other food that were that, and thought about all those visitors that consumed it before I poured an insect out. Just awful. All the staff did was apologise to me. What about the other people that actually ate something that an insect was inside? Are you just going to apologise to those people as well? Or are you just going to hide it?

Christopher H.
United Kingdom
March 31, 2016
What I expect at Ibis
I use Ibis, usually in France, and this hotel was as usual, clean, basic but comfortable room. Good selection for breakfast. The only irritation was the lift. No doubt done for security but the need to use your room key often made for a long wait. It seemed that if someone else had already had selected a level you could not call the lift until that was reached. Other people appeared to have the same problem. So it wasn't just me. The location is very convenient for the metro and buses but the surrounding street seemed to have a number of massage parlours and hotels room available by the hour!!!!!!

Mr C.
Thailand
March 28, 2016
Economical
Best value without going into backpacker mode.

Paula S.
Australia
March 27, 2016
Quick & Convenient - a trouble free stay
This was an ideal place to stay for one or more nights.

Ross H.
Australia
March 23, 2016
Top spot to stay if you want a place that is quiet
The staff went the extra mile to make our special stay memorable.

Paul B.
United Kingdom
March 16, 2016
Decent small hotel in the Haymarket area
Room quality, service
The room was very pleasant, light and airy if a little small, and well serviced - everything was neat, tidy and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, and were able to advise us on local eateries etc. Location is ok, with a few bars and eateries adjacent, but a short walk can get you to some livelier areas. We had a very pleasant walk into the city centre through Hyde Park and the botanic gardens, ending up at the opera house for lunch. Very worthwhile.

YUDHY W.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
Ibis World Square Sydney
Location, Room, Price
Overall stay was pleasant although the room is a bit small but it is clean and descent. Location is also perfect, opposite World Square and walking distance to Pitt or George Street. The only thing that surprised me was there wasn't any concierge service to temporarily store our luggage. Either we pay $7 for 24 hours locker or put at basement luggage rack at our own risk. It is pretty uncommon for a 4-star hotel.