arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 914 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 914 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Giselle L.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Room is very small no wifi
Location

Flora G.
Indonesia
October 19, 2015
A cozy hotel for short business trip.
Location, friendly staffs, safety.

Julie T.
Australia
October 18, 2015
-
-

Chia C.
Taiwan
October 16, 2015
The room smells so bad
Location
The room smells so bad!

Hugh P.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Ibis solo stay
Comfy bed, great location, good price
I stayed alone and got a good price. I chose a high floor room which was very quiet. The room was clean although a little small. The bathroom was tiny, especially the shower. The bed was really comfortable. The location was the big attraction for me and I would stay again. Also the "grab and go" meal idea is useful as you can pick up a fresh packed meal on the way out. Note you now don't get Accor points staying here unless you booked through the Accor site. I booked through Agoda which was cheaper. Also the $20 buffet breakfast is a rip off. In my opinion there is better options just down the road at various cafes for breakfast.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
October 12, 2015
House keeping staff
Location
Overall was alright but the house keeping staff kept knocking my room door and came in, took a picture of my room while me and my girlfriend were sleeping in the bed. I was very upset about it

Karen C.
New Zealand
October 06, 2015
Ideally situated
Location, price, cleanliness
Didnt disappoint. Ideally situated next to fabulous shopping centre and supermarket. A short stroll to Chinatown and Darling Harbour and a few blocks from downtown CBD. Housekeeping was exceptional, dine in meals were great, staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends.

Jaka I.
Indonesia
September 29, 2015
Good Location in Sydney CBD
Good Location, Friendly Staff and comfortable Room
This is subjective opinion because I didn't breakfast at the hotel so can not give more rating for food and dining, little bit unfair for Ibis. Exclude the meals, i was quite comfort with the location, near from CBD and darling harbour. In front of the City is shopping center which provide all of your needs, coffee shop, groceries, pharmacy, restaurant or telco shop. However, as asian people, I think the price over 30% than it should. And the hotel did not provide adaptor for charging the mobile phone/tablet/laptop and other device.

Alexandra S.
France
September 29, 2015
Average, but convenient and safe. friendly staff.
Location. Safety.
Good

Cynthia J.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
issues with security and aircon
accessible to trains and bus. nice location(chinatown so cheap food)
issues with security(someone knocking, no peepholes, you can hear your neighbor) and aircon (the reception controls the temp of your room aircon)