Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 917 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

LOO B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Getaway Trip to Sydney
Near to Railway Station , Chinatown and World Square
It looks like a 3stars hotel in my perception. The room is small but the quality of bed and pillow are good. Location of the hotel is good as it is right beside world square and within walking distance to railway station. it is also close to CBD area within 10-15 min walk. for asian people like us , there are plenty of chinese and thai foods around the premise.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

aloysius Y. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 8 nights in October 2015
prime location
good location, clean & good condition
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Giselle L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Room is very small no wifi
Location
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Flora G. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A cozy hotel for short business trip.
Location, friendly staffs, safety.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Julie T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
-
-
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Chia C. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
The room smells so bad
Location
The room smells so bad!
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Hugh P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Ibis solo stay
Comfy bed, great location, good price
I stayed alone and got a good price. I chose a high floor room which was very quiet. The room was clean although a little small. The bathroom was tiny, especially the shower. The bed was really comfortable. The location was the big attraction for me and I would stay again. Also the "grab and go" meal idea is useful as you can pick up a fresh packed meal on the way out. Note you now don't get Accor points staying here unless you booked through the Accor site. I booked through Agoda which was cheaper. Also the $20 buffet breakfast is a rip off. In my opinion there is better options just down the road at various cafes for breakfast.
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Chi C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
House keeping staff
Location
Overall was alright but the house keeping staff kept knocking my room door and came in, took a picture of my room while me and my girlfriend were sleeping in the bed. I was very upset about it
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Karen C. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Ideally situated
Location, price, cleanliness
Didnt disappoint. Ideally situated next to fabulous shopping centre and supermarket. A short stroll to Chinatown and Darling Harbour and a few blocks from downtown CBD. Housekeeping was exceptional, dine in meals were great, staff helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend hotel to friends.
Reviewed October 06, 2015

Jaka I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good Location in Sydney CBD
Good Location, Friendly Staff and comfortable Room
This is subjective opinion because I didn't breakfast at the hotel so can not give more rating for food and dining, little bit unfair for Ibis. Exclude the meals, i was quite comfort with the location, near from CBD and darling harbour. In front of the City is shopping center which provide all of your needs, coffee shop, groceries, pharmacy, restaurant or telco shop. However, as asian people, I think the price over 30% than it should. And the hotel did not provide adaptor for charging the mobile phone/tablet/laptop and other device.
Reviewed September 29, 2015