arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 591 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 591 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

8 Thanh L.
Australia
April 28, 2016
Close to main attactions- Quite
A bit disappointed with Internet access. Was not able to access it when provide details

7.6 Tero H.
Finland
April 15, 2016
Nothing but great location
Location is very great. Maybe I made a mistake. I thought I booked a room from regular hotel but this was like poor studio. Rooms have small kitchen and you must prepare your breakfast by yourself. They offer you instant coffee, white toast, fruits from the can (strong sugar water), cereals+milk. Not my style of hotel. I can do my own BF at home. When I go to hotel I want to get service.

8 mohamed Z.
Australia
April 14, 2016
Excellent location and views
Had a great time at the hotel nice and clean great staff and great views

8.8 Barry E.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2016
Great stay at Hyde Park Inn
This is our second time at HPI and we were not disappointed.

6 Dean G.
Philippines
April 11, 2016
LOCATION
Near to shopping mall & right across the Hyde Park. Free breakfast is in the fridge and they just refill what was consumed on the next day. high price

8 Barbie A.
Australia
April 10, 2016
Great location, so easy to get around the city from here
I stayed for 2 nights with my grandsons, aged 11 and 2 and we had a great stay. The delux room was very roomy, and right across from Hyde Park, such a fabulous spot. The room wasn't overly clean though and when it was serviced again, the room looked the same as before the cleaners had been in, so I was a little disappointed with that. Good stay just the same.

10 Jon D.
Australia
April 08, 2016
Family Holiday 3 units
Staff very helpful, central location, well appointed clean units (had 3 units booked)

7.6 Anita R.
Australia
April 06, 2016
Great location
Great location to trains and buses and within walking distance to sights. Hotel room was very clean and serviced well daily. The staff could have been friendlier and more welcoming. Their customer communication skills need to be improved.

9.6 Yat C.
Hong Kong
April 03, 2016
Nice location, clean room and value for money
Nice location, very close to Museum station. However, if you are taking many luggages, may consider other transport than airport subway as the Museum don't have any lift or elevator.About 15-20 mins walk to circular quay and darling harbour. The hotel staff is very kind to help us arrange transportation to airport on our way back.

7.6 Anne M.
Australia
April 01, 2016
Best location
I would recommend this hotel to friends. No frills, but everything you need for a week or so. The location was excellent for access from the airport and an easy walk into town. Bathrooms and kitchen facilities are modern and clean. However, the breakfast provided was pathetic, not regularly restocked and they should have advised that the restaurant would be closed for the whole of our booking period. I expected that they would have had some tourist information available... Staff were ok but did not go out of their way to be helpful.