Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 814 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 814 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

JOHN D.
Thailand
September 13, 2015
A excellent place to stay
Friendly, efficient staff. Clean quiet and comfortable. Close to Sydney Airport.
We were more than pleased with our stay at the Ibis Sydney Airport Hotel. This was not our first stay, neither will it be our last stay. Next time we need accommodation for an early flight from Sydney Airport we most certainly will be staying at the Ibis Sydney Airport. John Van Dam

Francoise S.
Australia
September 12, 2015
A comfortable stay
Location, convenience and satisfying the needs of weary travellers!
After travelling back about 26 hours from Europe, we were happy to get to the Ibis Airport Hotel. The staff were welcoming and the rooms looked clean and comfortable. We were able to get a decent meal downstairs at the restaurant. The bathroom was compact but cleverly designed and very clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great night's sleep before resuming our journey home.

Geoff C.
Canada
September 07, 2015
Overnighter
Convenience, check in speed
Lack of complementary in-room Wi Fi is disappointing.

David B.
United States
September 07, 2015
Utilitarian hotel
Location, price, value
This is a suitable hotel for overnight stayers at the Sydney airport. Within walking distance for energetic travelers from domestic airport. Check-in was a bit complicated -- my booking was prepaid and still took a long time -- but everything else was fine. Small but utilitarian rooms, with an updated bathroom. I will definitely stay again when I have need for an overnight at SYD.

Michelle G.
Australia
August 30, 2015
Great value for money
Food, clean, quite
Great overnight stay. Staff were excellent and genuine

Patrick M.
Australia
August 29, 2015
great value
price & convenience
Very satisfactory will stay there again

Narelle W.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Close to airport,
Quick meal, room clean, staff efficient at reception desk
Room comfortable however a bit on small side especially with 2 large suitcases. Bathroom clean, meals good with good selection. Staff polite & friendly

Anne B.
United States
August 25, 2015
Not too far from airport, decent bed and food
Sweet potato chips, proximity to airport, not more than $150 per night
It was not as close to the airport as I thought, not such a cheap taxi ride (or walk!) as I was expecting- nor really that close to Mascot station... but it wasnt as expensive as other hotels, at least it was not a hostel and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were VERY small and the road a bit noisy, also the tv remote was terrible. But the staff were friendly and food not bad so 3 stars does suit it and I was overall satisfied.

Nympha A.
Australia
August 20, 2015
Near the airport
Location
It was not fantastic. room is tiny and was shocked with the bathroom. Caravan anyone?! hahaha!

Kaye B.
Australia
August 16, 2015
A 3 Star Hotel
Food, Location, shuttle bus service
Our stay was fairly good. Our check in took a bit of time as there were a lot of people booking in and only had a couple of front desk girls on. I thought I had booked a room with a double bed and a single, which was what my booking told me on line but only had 2 single beds so was a little disappointed with that. The bathroom had no exhaust fan and was very, very small. When I booked the price online was $136 but when I went to pay it was in US dollars and so cost me an extra $60. It was just a quick over night stay so I was fairly happy.