arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 178 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 178 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3

8.3 Boon B.
Malaysia
June 01, 2015
Great stay at Macleay
Beautiful view, nice restaurants around, walking distance to opera house
The hotel is nicely kept, the room is a little small but well equipped. Checking in and out were fast, friendly and helpful staff. The staff introduced me to a walk by Wooloomooloo Bay to the Botanic Garden and The Opera House. I went there for a run in the morning.

7.7 Ting L.
Australia
May 30, 2015
Close to City
location close to city, car park, near shops
a budget choice if you want to stay near to city! Friendly staff!

8.3 Davide F.
Italy
March 01, 2015
Good position
Great position in front of a supermarket and near cozy restaurants and nice shops

7.7 Ian F.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
Feedback
Clean rooms, friendly staff, location.
Rooms were clean and a good size, parking was not great very small parking bays and not enough room to reverse cars. View from window was not what I was expecting, was hoping for better views, even though we had harbour views was nothing to write home about.

10 Ann H.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Really good value
Location, Views,Economical
Exceeded our expectations in every respect

7.7 lynn P.
United States
January 06, 2015
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartments Hotel
Location, staff, views
The hotel staff was great. Housekeeping was terrific and the front desk tried to help with every question we had. Good local, comfortable stay, however, the room was a little small for a family room. I was not happy, however, that we were charged overtime we tried to make an outside call as they never went through. When I checked with the desk, they notated the problem as we were not the only ones with the issue. I do not think they should have charged for the calls that couldn't be completed.

7.3 CHUN L.
Hong Kong
December 26, 2014
a good stop in Sydney
nice room, nice view and near supermarket

7.3 Birgitta W.
Australia
December 11, 2014
Amazing view with great service
The location, the stunning views and the service
Amazing views and a lovely comfy bed - very small but well equipped kitchen, bathroom could do with a make-over and an under sink vanity for storage. Bathrobes would be nice as the view is great but very exposed to other buildings when curtains are open - and they need to be open with that scenery! Foxtel would be great - or on demand videos at least. Shopping facilities and coffeshops are right outside the hotel door - atmosphere is lovely (very European feel). Staff is lovely and very helpful! My new favourite stay in Sydney! 😊

8.7 Stuart M.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2014
Very good
Location was simply tremendous

7.3 Evan S.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2014
Misleading
Location, very helpful staff, clean
Think the title of the hotel was misleading. Not an apartment at all. Small room. No real living area. Not an area that u can cook, unless ready meals. For this reason I would not recommend. But great location. Clean. Great staff.