Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 180 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 180 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Basant L.
India
September 11, 2015
perfect
cleanliness, location, security system via key in lift and wifi password system
it was a good experience.

Colleen C.
Philippines
July 27, 2015
A good stay
helpful staff, good location, great wifi
I enjoyed it.

Richard C.
New Zealand
June 15, 2015
Peaceful short stay
Location, friendly efficient staff, clean and tidy
Despite improvements being undertaken during my stay, there was no noise, the building was clean and tidy and no disruption to coming and going. Friendly staff, good information, clean and quiet. I would stay there again.

Joe C.
Australia
June 04, 2015
Tiny tiny tiny rooms
Clean, close to where we wanted to go, harbour glimpses when you lean out of the window.
Given that the room was classified as a double with a single bed and a fold out but you couldn't even walk around the beds and everyone was pretty much sleeping on top of each other. There were also renovations going on at the time which didn't bother is but might have bothered some other people considering there was no warning of this when we booked. The rest of our family stayed at another hotel close by for the same price and had a much more pleasant stay.

Boon B.
Malaysia
June 01, 2015
Great stay at Macleay
Beautiful view, nice restaurants around, walking distance to opera house
The hotel is nicely kept, the room is a little small but well equipped. Checking in and out were fast, friendly and helpful staff. The staff introduced me to a walk by Wooloomooloo Bay to the Botanic Garden and The Opera House. I went there for a run in the morning.

Ting L.
Australia
May 30, 2015
Close to City
location close to city, car park, near shops
a budget choice if you want to stay near to city! Friendly staff!

Davide F.
Italy
March 01, 2015
Good position
Great position in front of a supermarket and near cozy restaurants and nice shops

Ian F.
United Kingdom
January 21, 2015
Feedback
Clean rooms, friendly staff, location.
Rooms were clean and a good size, parking was not great very small parking bays and not enough room to reverse cars. View from window was not what I was expecting, was hoping for better views, even though we had harbour views was nothing to write home about.

Ann H.
Australia
January 19, 2015
Really good value
Location, Views,Economical
Exceeded our expectations in every respect

lynn P.
United States
January 06, 2015
Review of Macleay Serviced Apartments Hotel
Location, staff, views
The hotel staff was great. Housekeeping was terrific and the front desk tried to help with every question we had. Good local, comfortable stay, however, the room was a little small for a family room. I was not happy, however, that we were charged overtime we tried to make an outside call as they never went through. When I checked with the desk, they notated the problem as we were not the only ones with the issue. I do not think they should have charged for the calls that couldn't be completed.