arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 95 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 95 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4.7 Andrew M.
United Kingdom
November 23, 2015
Unannounced Building Renovations Disrupted Stay
Location
Booked a double appartment at the Queenscliff site and though superficially attractive, on closer inspection the entire building is shrouded in scaffolding and noisy building work is ongoing throughout the day (Nov 2015). This is already known to the reception staff but not something they deem necessary to share with their customers (other than, "You do know about the building works ?" on being driven to the location). Some complain and get moved (see other reviews); others complain and nothing happens (ourselves included). The appartments come replete with advice on how to deal with noisy neighbours. If you envision arriving jet-lagged, this place is a particular, "no no." One other noteworthy inaccuracy, there is a serviceable convenience store nearby, despite the advice offered to the contrary at the reception. The wifi, offered through a third party, never worked throughout the visit. In summary, suggest its is better to avoid this place, than to contract and complain afterwards, as they demonstrably have no shared service values. "Caveat emptor"

5.7 Betty K.
Malaysia
October 28, 2015
Actual Room didn't match what we booked
View from hotel, Clean, helpful staff
The apartment we've got is far away from Corso, the main area, and the description doesn't match the real room, there was renovation going on, we could hear drooling etc, we complained and the management has changed our booking with a more reasonable price, which turns out ok.

9.3 Wayne M.
Australia
August 31, 2015
ideal spot
location space & parking
Easy walks to manly & the beach.would recomend the apartments

8.3 ALLAN H.
Australia
August 18, 2015
Great Spot
Location location laction
Great location for a family get aways.... we will be back.

10 Margaret D.
Australia
August 17, 2015
"Bella Vista -- A Few Days in Heaven"
The apartment was very comfortable - very clean - beautifully appointed
We were 3 ladies who have been friends for 54 years wanting to have a few days away together -- after finding Manly Surfside Apartments on line we decided to book a 3 bedroom Luxury apartment for 3 nights. We were not disappointed -- the apartment had everything we could wish for, the staff extremely helpfull -- all in all we our stay was extremely enjoyable -- would recommend it to friends & family & would use it again ourselves.

10 Caleb P.
New Zealand
August 16, 2015
F
f
f

7.7 Kim M.
Australia
August 11, 2015
Super location
Location , property size , view
Great location , view and layout . Very comfy stay in Manly . Highly recommended

8 Ray D.
Australia
August 08, 2015
Beautiful apartment in a great location.
Location views and furnishings
Great location and views. I stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury apartment and it was beautiful. I definitely got what I paid for and would definitely stay again.

8.3 Caroline B.
Australia
July 30, 2015
Spotless
Cleanliness, spacious, position
Full praise to the cleaning team!! Our apartment was spotless 👏🏼👏🏼. Very well positioned on the esplanade with a choice of cafés, restaurants and shops nearby. Management makes it extremely clear that they expect their guests to behave and I applaud them. I definitely recommend Manly Surfside Holiday Apartnents.

9.7 Jo K.
Australia
July 11, 2015
Fantastic break!
Location, comfy beds, clean and nice new furniture (July 2015)
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, would highly recommend. We were in unit 9, 1st floor and this was fine. View of water from lounge and balcony even though this unit was at the back of the building. It sleeps 7 people. 3 bedrooms - 2 queens, 3 singles - 2 bathrooms. Tiny showers though - only fault.