arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Central

2 Lee Street, Haymarket, Central, Sydney, Australia

Excellent 8.1
Based on 258 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 258 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

CHUA A.
Singapore
May 19, 2016
Excellent experience
Booked 2 bedroom apartment for a total of 4 person. Apartment is very spacious and clean. Condition and maintainence of the hotel is good. Location is right at Central station, walking distance to Chinatown and CBD area. Will strongly recommend friends who is travelling to Sydney.

Cheng L.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Central location
Less than 20mins from Sydney Airport. The train station is huge, so it may be hard to get the right exit to the hotel. Take the south concourse exit 7 to Railway Square, turn right and you'll reach the hotel in 5mins on foot. We tried to use the pool at night but it was too cold in the autumn. The sauna facility looks untouched and takes 20mins to warm up. Room is decent except the air-con and electronic safe wasn't working when we checked in. Problems resolved with the circuit box fixed after we returned at night. Overall a pleasant stay.

Kai S.
China
May 07, 2016
Quiet sufficiently
I love to stay here again because of its geographical convenience and no much noise. Enjoyed my time at Adina.

Bradfield G.
United Kingdom
May 03, 2016
Excellent position for tours and getting about the City
Great Central position good for tours and getting about the City short walk to tour buses. Great for a short stay -studio apartments however dont include washing facilities.

Rachael R.
New Zealand
April 25, 2016
Spacious apartments in the center of the city
The apartments were large, clean and right in the center of Sydney, right next to the central railway station. The swimming pool, spa pool and gym were really great. There was a café at the foot of the hotel that offered room service and room charging, but I wasn't too rapt with the food (although the coffee was great).

joanne T.
Australia
March 31, 2016
Stay for wedding
Two days prior to checking in we received a phone call advising us they had to either cancel our booking or move our party originally staying in 3 two bedroom apartments to the Surry Hills location. After many phone calls refusing to accept the change Adina apartments managed to fit us back in at the Central location. Go figure... During our stay staff were efficient and rooms were clean.

Chee Y.
Singapore
March 28, 2016
sydney free and easy
location jz at the end of Central train station south concourse. clean room and spacious. nearby to food and convenience store.
Check in and out was fast. Receptions were friendly.

Huy N.
Australia
March 24, 2016
Relaxing apartment
relaxing, staff, Chinatown
Hotel is on the Chinatown end of the CBD, has parking (for a fee) but far enough to avoid the CBD traffic. It is quite easy to get to and near Central train station. Hotel's appointment is quite new and clean. The material is somewhat average. It's good for a family as it has a small lounge area. Or for business, you can relax more. The hotel is very close to a lot of pubs and restaurants at the Chinatown end, and walking distance (15 minutes) to Darling Harbour.

Mastura D.
Malaysia
March 20, 2016
Over advertised on room cooking facilities
Very close by to Sydney Central Station. Within walking distance to Chinatown & Paddy's Market
Ok. The lacking is on the internet allocation of 100mb only. Other hotels that we have stayed provided unlimited free internet.

chwee L.
Singapore
March 17, 2016
Staff are careless and not too professional
Great Location, Quiet and Clean
Paid for extra bed via Agoda but staff told me sleeping on Sofa Bed is the extra bed which I paid in a not too polite tone. I insisted that I paid for extra bed and he reluctantly agreed that hotel will send me the roll bed soon. It did not come until evening and after three reminders. Booked a loft unit for 3 adults but linen were for 2 persons. Hence, the experience was quite unpleasant when we need to remind hotel for extra linen, toilet rolls and that extra bed.