Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1015 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1015 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

anthony E. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
sydney
great value and a great location.All major attractions within walking distance
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Jude L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Limited staff support after6pm
First, we wanted to enter hotel from the entrance facing the exit of the Central, but cannot cos it is locked, and we have to walk around the building, which is along alley facing next row of shophouses. We had prebooked the room at least 3 weeks in advance, requesting an non-smoking specifically, yet to our shock, we were given smoking room on smoking level, we tried to ask for a transfer, but manager on shift just flatly turned us down, and showed an ugly face when we mentioned we are not unhappy with this. Finally, we suggested to her to make a request to next manager on this transfer request.The next manager on shift has definitely better attitude than her.the room is quite dusty near window, on turnable chair. I wonder if they did a thorough room service every day.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Mr.Con P. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location & nice breakfast
Great location in Sydney CBD - we were able to walk all over the CBD from this location. Very nice breakfast selection and very friendly staff.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

SYLVIA S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Location is superb
The location is right on the connection with railway parade that has access to central station and a walking distance to malls and chinatown. Easy to find food. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. For the room is average, but we just wanted to have a nice place to sleep after traveling around the city, so it is good enough for us. Car park is not free, internet in the room is only free for 30 mins, adaptor can be borrowed from the reception.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Yee L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015
Overall is good.
.
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Tero H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good hotel, good location
Hotel is good. Very near train station. Easy to come from airport by train, no need taxi. Bus stops just 15 meters from the door. Clean and nice room. Coffee is terrible in breakfast. They offer you good coffee but you have to pay 4 dollars. If you want to get decent coffee I recommend you to take that instant coffee from room and make it at breakfast room. Internet is quite limited. Just 30min and 50mb. If you pay you get more. I recommend to buy prepaid SIM from next door shop.
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Ka C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel!
Value for money. Excellent staff and swimming pool opens till 12 midnight. Really beyond expectation!!!
Reviewed April 05, 2016

WONG S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great Hotel in Sydney
Nice location & great service
Reviewed April 01, 2016

Kiam C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Good location
In the heart of city, next to the train station.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

William F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
MercureSydney
Location,near Central station; guest laundry service in the basement; very helpful conceirge staffl
Rooms of good overall standard although some decor like carpets on the hall of our floor could do with replacement. Although I had free internet access (being a Club Accor member), I think any 4 star hotel should offer free WIFI access to all its guests.
Reviewed March 14, 2016