Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1017 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1018 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Sonya D. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great location
Good location for train station And darling harbour. Plenty cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. Bustling university area
Reviewed August 03, 2016

Jaehee K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Bathroom is so smelly
All good but bathroom was smelly from the plughole. I hadn't complained because the staff was not kind and nice. But, the pool and other facilities were amazing and nice location.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

MILIND K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Mercure Sydney
Good customer service
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Kaitlyn B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay, average staff
Loved staying here! They have the best bathroom lighting in the world! Would easily book again just for that! Beds were comfy and room was spacious for two messy girls. However staff were quite blunt and rude and semi looked down upon us (I assume it's because we fall into the younger age bracket of their usual visitors) Location is a little difficult because it's close to a lot of places but the streets around the hotel are tricky to navigate via car
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Deborah L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location
Fantastic location- close to shops, cafes and trains. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was small but comfortable, but the air-conditioning was so noisy we had to turn it off, which meant that the room got very stuffy.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Ruby W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location..nice hotel
The location is beside central station, many resto and store around hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Sumiaty S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Suitable for Self Trip
Big room for family, Location is near to Central Station and 10 minutes walk to China Town Night Market and Paddy's Market. Very helpful concierge staff.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Mary T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Fantastic location but mildly unfriendly
No wifi until our last day of stay. Then only provide us with 5 days of free data, what's the point?! Receptionist not very pleasant but concierge staff was okay. Requested for pillows as advertised but not available. The pillows we had in our room were flat out. Somehow we were mistaken for Mainland Chinese so I do not want to comment further...!!!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lai Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Service and facilities
Overall is good, just prefer using shower tap rather than shower head, should provide complimentary spring water.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Donna T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome Time
We had the best time at the Mercure Hotel. The kids got to go for a swim. Staff were excellent and I loved that it was so central to everything. Can't wait to visit again
Reviewed July 08, 2016