Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 1016 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1016 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.0

MILIND K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Mercure Sydney
Good customer service
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Kaitlyn B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great stay, average staff
Loved staying here! They have the best bathroom lighting in the world! Would easily book again just for that! Beds were comfy and room was spacious for two messy girls. However staff were quite blunt and rude and semi looked down upon us (I assume it's because we fall into the younger age bracket of their usual visitors) Location is a little difficult because it's close to a lot of places but the streets around the hotel are tricky to navigate via car
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Deborah L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Great location
Fantastic location- close to shops, cafes and trains. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Room was small but comfortable, but the air-conditioning was so noisy we had to turn it off, which meant that the room got very stuffy.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Ruby W. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good location..nice hotel
The location is beside central station, many resto and store around hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Sumiaty S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Suitable for Self Trip
Big room for family, Location is near to Central Station and 10 minutes walk to China Town Night Market and Paddy's Market. Very helpful concierge staff.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Mary T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Fantastic location but mildly unfriendly
No wifi until our last day of stay. Then only provide us with 5 days of free data, what's the point?! Receptionist not very pleasant but concierge staff was okay. Requested for pillows as advertised but not available. The pillows we had in our room were flat out. Somehow we were mistaken for Mainland Chinese so I do not want to comment further...!!!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Lai Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Service and facilities
Overall is good, just prefer using shower tap rather than shower head, should provide complimentary spring water.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Donna T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awesome Time
We had the best time at the Mercure Hotel. The kids got to go for a swim. Staff were excellent and I loved that it was so central to everything. Can't wait to visit again
Reviewed July 08, 2016

Dewi L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Near Central Station, Easy to explore
The room was modern, convenient and efficient, the location is near central station and restaurants, walking along george street if you feel like walking to world square or qvb. The problem is although central station is right in front right down the hotel (from south concourse) the walk is far to the entrance (tap ticket) itself. "It's time for Thai" halal thai Restaurant in george street, is very good and affordable
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Ivan G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great place
Excellent
Reviewed July 03, 2016