arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 696 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 695 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.8 LEE S.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
Rooms are clean but not the surrounding of the hotel
Rooms are clean, location is near to all the hot spots. Staffs were considered quite friendly. However, the hotel surrounding doesn't seem great but something to highlight - there's a restaurant opposite comes with a really good coffee + foods!

8.4 Alan G.
Australia
May 28, 2016
Convenient value
The Metro Hotel on Pitt represents good value in a very expensive city for accommodation. While rooms and amenities are fairly basic, it is clean, functional and relatively quiet. And the location is good - a lot of comparatively priced properties will see you staying well outside the CBD.

6 Anne F.
New Zealand
May 19, 2016
Average hotel
Location is good. My room is quite tiny, but considerating the price I paid it was ok. There is no hair dyer in my room so I have to ask reception to get one

9.6 Fiona B.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Great Location & Staff
The location was fantastic and the staff were fantastic

6.4 Anna T.
Australia
May 17, 2016
Will not book it again
Everything was ok but location was awful, in a pretty dirty and unfriendly area

6.4 Elizabeth A.
Australia
May 11, 2016
Small room with view of a wall
When I asked if I could check in at noon if my room was ready (instead of 2pm) I was told another slightly bigger room was available for an extra $30 plus breakfast. Obviously this is a well practised routine to raise more revenue. I declined. My room was very small with a window in a corner that looked out onto another building. I could only see the sky by craning my neck. Overall, disappointing for the $160 I paid.

8.4 Ross C.
Australia
May 10, 2016
Clan and close with uncomfortable bed
It is in there heart of Pitt Street. The area is since during the week but not such a great destination on the weekends. The hotel was really clean and the rooms are excellently appointed. Beds not so comfortable. Two singles pushed together that kept opening up. It's walking distance to Martin place and the pitt Street mall, the sky needle and Westfield. Lots of restaurants around to eat at any time. Hotel staff were really efficient.

7.6 MARK M.
Singapore
May 02, 2016
Good stay
Good location with affordable rates; staffs are friendly

6.8 JANICE C.
Singapore
April 27, 2016
Great location and staff
The location was great, room was furnished with necessity. Would like to commend on the helpfulness of the morning staff Mr Robert and Ms Pamela, though I cannot say the same with the night shift lady. Thank you for the extra personal touch :)

7.6 Yiu Y.
Hong Kong
April 24, 2016
Convenient location
Convenient location