arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.4
Based on 2560 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2560 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Jonghee C.
South Korea
January 28, 2016
Satisfied
Good vale for money

Ruth G.
Australia
January 27, 2016
sisters catch up
the staff friendliness, service and comfortable beds
Staff quick, efficient and friendly. Checked in early and not a problem. Hotel is security conscious with security card needed to get to your room. Room spacious with a free upgrade to 2 double beds instead of 2 singles. Close to all amenities especially shops and china town. Staff booked early wake up call for us and organised our taxi for next morning. Only negatives were bathroom in need of refit and removal of mold around tiles and swimming pool not heated. Was very cold as was overcast day! overall great stay and would stay again.

Michael D.
New Zealand
January 16, 2016
Great location
Great location, Enjoyable breakfast, Reasonable value
We were Very happy with our stay at the Metro in Sydney. The room decor iwas a bit tired but we were still comfortable. The room was very clean. The room access cards were not reliable in the door or the lift.

craig V.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Nice Hotel, but.....
The staff; the cleanliness; the location
Ok, but the Hotel didn't provide any hair combs + they CHARGED for wifi access which is something that is provided FREE in every City I have visited overseas

Margaret L.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Great stay
Location price and neatness
Excellent except for the rain!

Jasmina N.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Great location, affordable
Location, friendly staff and accomodating
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. After being caught in bad weather, the staff allowed us to check in earlier and become comfortable before the beginning of our short stay. The rooms were great in terms of space however could have been cleaner. Great accessible location; Central station and Museum station were about 10-15 minute walk away as well as Pitt Street Mall being an enjoyable walking distance away.

Paul M.
Australia
January 07, 2016
Clean & Central
Location, Bed comfort, location
Very clean, staff friendly & competent. Great little coffee shops & bars nearby

Ross L.
Australia
January 06, 2016
Central Location, Great Value for Money!
Comfy Beds, Centrally Located, Cheap!
Last minute trip to sydney we were glad to find this hotel on agoda. For what we paid for it was awesome. Staff were attentive rooms were quite comfy

Tallitha H.
Australia
January 04, 2016
Smelly!
Location, close to everything. But thats it.
Room was okay, mould on the ceiling in the shower, the edge of the bench/table in the room was not there and looked pretty ordinary, but the worst was the smell as you exited the lift on our floor, it smelt musty and disgusting like old wet carpet. We held our breath every time we exited our room for the lift.

Huy Q.
Vietnam
January 02, 2016
Value to stay
Location, price, room
Good 3 star hotel