Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 611 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 611 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Beth G.
Australia
July 24, 2016
Beautiful room
The room was lovely, light and tidy, and the bathroom facilities were amazing.

Jesse M.
Australia
July 21, 2016
Good
Trains weren't running so there was no heinous train noise! Thank goodness. It was a lovely stay.

Michael H.
Australia
July 15, 2016
Good
Good

John G.
Australia
July 15, 2016
.
The lower level rooms can be noisy due to the proximity of the railway line. Parking spaces are very tight - had to find an alternative parking space as first time I couldn't get the door open to get out of the car. Apart from those quibbles all was good.

Ai F.
Malaysia
July 11, 2016
Love the hotel
The view from the hotel is amazing. You cannot find anything like this for such value. The rooms are big and clean. Would book this again!

Scott F.
Australia
July 11, 2016
Amazing
Loved my stay at this hotel, the view was amazing and the room modern and well presented. Staff were also very pleasant and great to talk to. I will definitely book here again.

Wendy H.
Australia
July 07, 2016
Location is excellent
I stayed here because it was close to the place I had Dental surgery done. So I found the staff very caring to my requests

David B.
United Kingdom
July 07, 2016
Don't Miss Happy Hour (and a half)
Worth while waiting for 5:30pm where you can enjoy beers, house spirits and wines for $5. Great way to kick off the evening before going out for a meal or traveling a short distance to the city.

Merry L.
Australia
July 06, 2016
Amazing view from a modest hotel
Thanks to Agoda I managed to use some points for the booking, therefore the price we paid for a twin room was terrific....especially for the amazing view we had of the Harbour Bridge and surrounds! The room was very clean and the shower was great. Beds good and quiet other from the rumble of the odd train as the hotel sits above North Sydney station. Only other thing I'd like to see is some sort of ramp leading to the front entrance as the stairs are quite steep and carrying a large suitcase really is cumbersome. Otherwise very impressed and would stay again.

Anthony M.
Australia
July 04, 2016
Room with a view.
The view is worth the room cost, great view and comfortable room.