arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 589 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 589 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

6 Kirsten M.
Australia
May 18, 2016
Average hotel
If you can live with the train shaking the hotel every 30 mins, this is your place! Staff weren't overly friendly on arrival or anytime you queried anything. Wont stay here again!

7.2 Mrs P.
Thailand
May 11, 2016
Right above train station
Not for you if you don't like noise. The building rumbles as trains go through. Breakfast was very overpriced

8 Sardar I.
Bangladesh
May 09, 2016
Excellent
Stunning view of the harbour,good location, good breakfast and friendly staff. North sydney train station is just next door. So its easy to go to city center.

9.6 Paul G.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Excellent location
Happy every time we stay there

10 Jennica H.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Convenient location and good hotel staff
Will definitely book this hotel again when my next visit.

10 Jennica H.
Singapore
May 09, 2016
Worth the money
Good location and very comfy room

6.8 Nicholas K.
Australia
May 08, 2016
Horribly Noisy
The hotel is situated directly above a busy railway line. My 3rd floor room was so noisy, I had to go to a nearby pharmacy and buy some ear plugs. You can actually feel the vibration as the trains pass underneath. Floors 1-6 should be reserved for hearing impaired massage aficionados.

9.2 Graham T.
Thailand
May 04, 2016
Not sure about what you're looking for.
I like staying here and am a repeat customer. Only issue with my last stay was a problem with the TV. Received assistance quickly but TV old and average quality.

10 Lois K.
Australia
April 30, 2016
Best Hotel!
I just love the NSHV Hotel

8.8 Maureen P.
Australia
April 22, 2016
a magnificent view
The lower marking for facilities is because I frequently take care of grandchildren while on my stay to Sydney - an while the Harbourview is perfectly set up for business functions and business people it does not have amenities to suit young children e.g. a pool.