arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel

55 North Steyne Road, Manly, Sydney, Australia

Excellent 8.2
Based on 145 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 145 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 debra B.
Australia
September 29, 2015
Happy Family
room size, location, Japanese dining
advertised as 2 Queen beds. Only double - a little disappointing on that count. Simply awesome location with easy access to beach and shops. Enjoyable Japenese restaurant. Nice staff. Bathroom a little tired, but a great sized room - very comfortable.

9 Siau M.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Best Location, Spacious room
Spacious, Clean, friendly staff
Awesome to stay at this hotel. Room spacious.. love it so much

7.3 Maria I.
Australia
September 13, 2015
Very good
location, staff and food

8 anthony B.
Australia
September 09, 2015
awesome location
location, value, Size
Stayed here for our work xmas party, the location is awesome, great views, beach across the road. rooms are a little dated and need a freshen up.

10 Patricia D.
Australia
September 01, 2015
Enjoyed
Staff friendliness, convenience
We had a fantastic 3 day break in Manly, the Novotel were fantastic, would go back again

8 Deborah B.
Australia
August 27, 2015
Hidden Costs
Location View Access
After paying over $300 for one night to pay parking fees of $22 was an insult. They took Credit Card details for a holding fee of $50 in case we ate or drank from the mini bar & even though we didn't they debited me anyway. I noticed the charge of $50.75 on my account. When I called them they assured me it wasn't charged - I then assured them it was & asked them to credit my account immediately. I will follow up tomorrow.

8.3 Terence P.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Family Stay
Flexibility, customer service, location
The staff I think made the difference. We were unhappy with the first room allocated to us. Without hesitation the staff made the decision to move us to a room with a better view after we approached them. We were able to check out at 1pm. This offered my wife and I with our young children some flexibility on the day to enjoy the hotel and local area. We will definitely come back

6.7 Colin M.
Australia
August 06, 2015
Review
Close to function/beach/shops
It served a purpose It appears dated

9.7 Jennifer P.
Australia
July 14, 2015
3night family escape in manly sun
Breakfast, location , bar
Perfect catch up with friends, we used to live in Manly/ harbord so we visited our old places we loved to go and showed our children where we first met! Great walks along the foreshore to Shelley beach, ice cream at the harbour.

6.7 Andrew C.
Australia
July 13, 2015
Nice location / few tweaks needed
Location
Good hotel. Couple of easy fixes to make people's stay better. 1. Sort the drainage. My bath filled up when showering and brought up dirt from the drains. Even when 'fixed' it still didn't drain. Was just slightly cleaner. My colleague in another room had same issue. 2. Smoking on balconies basically ruins things for those who don't smoke as you end up passive smoking. Rather than the sea air you'd hope for. Had misfortune of two families below me doing this. Isn't it time to ban smoking as by far the majority of people don't want it. Or put another way. For $200 a night am I right to expect to sit on a balcony after a hard day's work and not have to breath in such rubbish. Hotel's duty is to provide that I believe!