Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Roiden P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
New year at oaks
The location is an easy walk to darling harbour staff were very helpfull easy commute from airport
On arrival we were greeted by a friendly staff member that gave us the good news we in the penthouse floor. Then the shock set in when we opened the door and I could not get my suite case in the door because the door actually hit the end of the bed, that wasn't the worst part of this room the mould in the bath room was not good but being New Year's Eve we put up with it as we planed to be out most of the night but imagine my surprise to hop in to bed at 4am to find an exhaust fan ran about every twenty minutes giving us the worst sleep you could get. The next day I spoke to the front desk about the problem as the hotel was fully booked they could not shift us that day the good news was we were shifted to a much cleaner and a lot less noisy room which was appreciated if we had the new room first I would have rated this stay a lot higher , I would stay at this hotel again but I would stipulate not room as it is close to the absolute worst room I have stayed in
Reviewed January 10, 2015

HATAICHANOK R. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2014
Best hotel which near Darling Harbour
Very nice staff, best location and big room
In this hotel is suitable for traveller who live for long period because they have enough facilities such as laundry, kitchen, pool and gym.
Reviewed January 08, 2015

Jayandra R. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Oaks Goldsborough grossly overrated
location & helpfulness of some staff
Dirty stained carpets, poorly ventilated rooms, dirty windows harbour & city views paid for? ?? Shower temperatures a nightmare, daily service of a pathetic standard. This hotel should not be graded beyond two stars as it is an embarrassing for Australia's other superb facilities. Jay, South Africa
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Joanne W. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
My stay
kitchen, balcony, washing machine
Good although I couldn't turn the air condoning dowe and spent the last night very hot and the desk didn't answer the phone.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Jasmin F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great central location and large apartments
High ceilings, great location and large apartments
Our stay was great, only downfall was the reception and concierge staff. Very slow and made you feel like you were troubling them when you came down with a request or problem. Here were cafés close by to have breakfast which was great and if you are hiring a car it's central location right next to the harbourside car park is ideal.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

alexander G. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Not bad for value of money
Location value for money
It's not too bad only the picture in the Internet looks very good
Reviewed December 23, 2014

David J. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Oaks review
Location
Poor housekeeping. Very poor. Wifi was terrible. Do not stay here.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Adelle N. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Don't stay there
The room skunk of smoke, even thou it's suppose to be non- smoking. It was coming through the central air con system. The bedrooms were freezing, but the living room was not cold. System did not work very well and very noisy. The heated hand rail was duct taped back together, not entirely sure if it was that safe The beds are really un-comfy. The staff wouldn't call a taxi, on a number of times we asked. We were told to go and stand on the street and wave one down. The dishwasher was broken, and they weren't that fussed about fixing it. The shelves in the fridge were also broken. There was no plug for the bath, so you couldn't have a bath. When I tried to check into the hotel, they wanted to swipe my credit card, but I didn't have it on me at the time, and they wouldn't let me check in, until I had it. I had to wait 5 hours until the other person who was on a different flight arrived with my passport. No trust, even though, I had already pre-paid for the room, before staying there! Manager was also no help!!!
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Burt B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Location with easy access to transport
The location was great with lots of tourist highlights close by, and transport was easy to access.
location wins every time.
Reviewed December 15, 2014

DAR G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good place to stay to visit the city and darling h
Location, helpful staff
At this modern age, should give free wifi
Reviewed December 14, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: