Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1103 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Sally F.
Australia
June 13, 2014
Disappointing
Location
A special family holiday at what I thought was an expensive up market hotel. Very disappointed to find the rooms in such poor condition, tiles coming off in kitchen, buckled & paint flaking window frames & a bathroom which I would not expect to pass health regulations. Sorry, but I wont be back!

Antonio A.
Australia
June 12, 2014
Confortable and spacious
Kitchen facitlities, central location, good breakfast
OK. The 30 minutes of daily free internet did not work in any of the 2 days of our stay

Wulan W.
Indonesia
June 04, 2014
Hotel with the best location
location, clean, family
The hotel has a great location, near from the central of city activities, shopping area, harbour. I suggest please add the duration of free wifi at this hotel.

CAGRI K.
Turkey
June 04, 2014
nice location
big rooms, centrally located, clean
It was a nice stay with my family. The apartment rooms are big and clean.

Gary F.
Australia
June 03, 2014
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
Average
The manager was uncooperative to my staff . Manager at night was a shocker , rude to my staff would no go back to this hotel

Malcolm S.
Australia
June 02, 2014
comfortable and convenient
location location location
Apartment was ok however we were on penthouse floor apt 1303 and the apartment was looking very tired with kitchen cupboards in bad condition.Also the front bedroom facing Darling Harbour needs double glazing as traffic noise was way too high for comfort

Mei W.
China
May 31, 2014
Comfortable and good location
service. security and price
All good but the alarm system is too sensitive

Melinda F.
Australia
May 28, 2014
Quiet, spacious area , dark, no true outdoors
Spacious rooms, equipped , easy access to Darling Harbour
Our stay overall was fine, however we did not like the darkness of the room, with no outside window apart from an alley way area most unattractive for relaxing. Could not see what the outdoor environment was like unless walked out on ledge and peered up at small sky area

Vanessa F.
Australia
May 26, 2014
Thin walls
Location - That is all
We had noisy neighbours so they kept waking our 18 month old baby. Staff at reception would not answer the phone even though it was supposed to be 24 hours. Carpark was supposedly full, even though we had a lovely view of the carpark from our window and could see lots of empty spaces. All round it was 'ok'. Thats all.

Christine B.
Australia
May 26, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, self catering city hotel
Close proximity to Darling Harbour and the light rail system which connects to the city and Central Station.
The staff were very attentive and helpful especially to my partner who suffers from chemical sensitivity -( eg. they arranged for the daily cleaning to be done without the use of chemicals). We were given a free upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom apartment.There was a bit of noise from renovations just outside the building but it was not too intrusive. The hotel is located within walking distance to the shopping, restaurants and attractions of Darling Harbour. Easy access to public transport- the ferries and light rail system are within walking distance. The self contained apartment had everything that we needed for an enjoyable stay.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: