arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 439 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 439 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Valissa W.
United States
January 12, 2016
Spacious and Centrally Located
Full kitchen, rooftop pool & spa, location

Anna M.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Excellent!!
Location. Cleanliness. Friendly.
Pleasant! The staff are friendly and highly professional. Special request made through Agoda and OAKS corresponded excellent! (I've been using AGODA for many years now and OAKS is the first hotel complied to my request) Location was perfect. Room was big and clean. Love everything bout the hotel and the location. Will definitely recommend and return to OAKS Hyde Park

Tsao M.
Taiwan
January 04, 2016
More like a average service apartment
Good location
Hyde park has no room service, so if you want to get food, will need to go out. The room itself is kinda old, settings are old and everything looks old. I suggested with a good location like this, they can consider to remodel it or redesign the rooms, it should better a four star hotel after it.

Bosko C.
Australia
December 27, 2015
Short stay in Sydney
Nice and clean and good location
It was a good stay

Charlotte B.
Canada
November 30, 2015
Great location and staff.
A comfortable room, easy access to Sydney locations and a helpful staff.
We enjoyed our stay. We were able to make easy connections walking or using trains or buses. The staff were always helpful with all my questions.

Gary J.
Australia
November 26, 2015
3 Day Stay
Location, Staff, Thai Resturaunt
My stay was ok .Only complaint was aircon not working efficiently with room facing west and window getting full sun in afternoon. Beautiful view of Hyde Park tho. Also check out time not convenient at 10am. Midday check out would be better. Overall I liked location and room was spacious. There was an odour when entering room that was not pleasant. Maybe from aircon?

Paul F.
Australia
November 22, 2015
November stay
Location. Price. Facilities.
Good accommodation. Upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment. Pool small but adequate on a 41 degree day!

Anthony L.
Australia
November 21, 2015
One night in Sydney
Location
Great location . Just had to pay $40 for 24 hour parking . Great if you don't have a car. I recommend this hotel was great but better to use public transport . Everything is there . You are right in the heart of the city.

Lyl U.
Philippines
November 17, 2015
Good location
Staff are friendly and accommodating. Hitel is near train station
We have a nice and sound sleep at the hotel

Boon C.
Malaysia
November 07, 2015
Good location, helpful staff
Good location, heloful staff