Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 913 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 913 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Ron R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Surprisingly good value and service
Staff, location, value far exceeded similarly priced CBD hotels that were quite awful, for my purposes it was clean comfortable, in good working order and state of repair.
Just wonderful, the staff are of a particularly high calibre and very knowledgable and helpful. The location is perfect Staff arranged to store my baggage after checkout and then got me to the airport early, which is how I like to be.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Carmencita U. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
We like the hotel. Location close to everything.
Location, clean room, staff friendly
We liked our stay. Room was small but clean. Close to sights.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

LAU L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good location
Good location and fast check in & check out
Park Regis is located at the central of city, it's a convenient place to many places of interest as well as shops, restaurant. It's just next to Hyde Park. The set back only is there is no free wifi in the hotel.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Howard R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Poor service and negative experience
Location to work, location to work and location to work.
Not comfortable, no central heating, no portable heaters and got bitten when asleep (obviously had bed bugs). I've stayed at the Park Regis on and off for over 10 years.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Michelle C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
City centre at a reasonable price
Price, location, TV
Easy place to stay - not the newest or the tidiest, but great location and the price is very reasonable for the stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Budin S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location but room is too small for comfort
Centralised location close to shopping malls, public transport & tourist attaction, near George Street the most lively street in Sydney.
The room is too small for comfort even for my small family with a baby daugther. No ramp for baby stroller. Lift sometimes malfunction. On positive note, this hotel is centrally located in Sydney City thus within walking distance to all interesting places this wonderful city can offer.
Reviewed May 07, 2014

Marjorie M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Convenience
convenient central position close to cafes, shops, transport, comfortable room
One night stay for quick overnight stay - comfortable room and a very convenient position
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Harbir G. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Excellent
Location, convenience, price
Really enjoyed my stay
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Theresa M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very quite, comfortable, great location
location, clean rooms, good staff
Very pleasant stay at he hotel. Close to shopping and hop on the transit or the double deck bus and take the all day bus tour.. Great location
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Matthew S. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good inner city hotel
Price, cleaniness and location
Easy checkin, clean comfortable room, small shower recess, great location
Reviewed April 11, 2014