arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 898 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 898 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

10 Janea K.
Australia
December 13, 2015
absolutely brilliant hotel
staff and location. ...brilliant
My stay was amazing. .lovely staff n location was the best....for my bday celebration

7.3 Lisa B.
Australia
December 05, 2015
Great for short stay
Location, value for money, comfy bed
Stayed for one night. Everything else was $300 plus, got this for $160. Very happy-well located, giant comfy bed and clean room. Bathroom was small but fine for one night. Would def stay again at this price in an expensive city.

4.3 Angela D.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Low value
location that's it
The room was old, the corners of the room were not clean, bathroom was very small, my bedsheet got holes, wifi is limited. Basically everything in this hotel is bad except for its location

5.3 koh C.
Malaysia
December 02, 2015
Ok ler
Location
Ok

3.3 Natasha D.
Australia
December 01, 2015
was no dinning or food only have rooms
upsetting I could of been happier in a hostel smokes and mirrors deceiving photos not at all what you would expect from the price the fact I asked to be able to leave for a refund and then moved to a room that had curtains that looked like they hadn't been changed since the building was made yellow stains. one key to get up the lift not nice if your partner wants to go shopping and explore without you.

7.3 Edna A.
Philippines
November 28, 2015
tHE LOCATION IS VERY GOOD. The room is not too big
It is very near to shopping malls, parks and bus stations. I love to stay in this hotel again.
Very nice and clean. Very accessible to transportation. The are good and polite. Hope to stay in this hotel again.

7 Antony Z.
Australia
November 25, 2015
Great location
Location, staff and facilities
Stayed here many times, great location

8 Erman R.
Indonesia
November 24, 2015
Perfect Location Near to Everywhere
Location, Spring Bed, Clean
The staff helped us to check in before 2 PM thats really helpful and save our time. The staffs should be more friendly. The hot water in bathroom should be fixed (not user friendly). And bathroom is too small. Bed is nice and comfort. My room is big enough and clean.

6.7 paul B.
Ireland
November 24, 2015
ok
room, bed, location

5.3 Howard R.
Australia
November 20, 2015
Business Stay
Location to my client's office.
I've stayed at the Park Regis Hotel a number of times over the last 16yrs. On this occasion I was not at all impressed with the mattress on my bed. Basically it was like jelly, and offered no lumbar support at all. Probably the worst 3 x nights sleep I've had on a business trip in many years. If you're wondering why I didn't complain or say anything to hotel staff. As a customer I should not have to advise hotel staff when a mattress is totally useless. If the hotel is rating themselves as a 4 star hotel. They should have a quality control measure in place to ensure room mattresses are appropriate. This is the type of mattress I would expect in a backpackers hostel. Not a hotel where I paid over $200 a night to stay. I'm afraid I won't be staying at the Park Regis Hotel anytime soon on my next visit to Sydney.