Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 5.8

Nandini K.
Singapore
February 09, 2016
HORRIBLE!
Not worth the money. The bathroom is so old style and the rooms are pathetic!

Gulistan H.
Australia
February 08, 2016
Surrounding areas are very noisy
Surroundings of this hotel are very noisy, impossible to sleep at night , people creaming , laughing and their conversations can be easily heard , not sure if the walls are too thin or some other reason , I had 4 sleepless nights.

Petrus E.
Indonesia
January 26, 2016
Good location
Ease to go to some places.

Sean K.
New Zealand
January 24, 2016
Small budget hotel
This hotel has the potential to be so much more. Great CBD location in Sydney's inner core, but there is no restaurant or food service offered by the hotel. You have to go to the local stores and restaurants next door. Why as a business, would you allow your customers to spend their money elsewhere ?? If that's their business model, well that's their business. My complaint is mainly staff based. The staff are either new or just dont really seem to care. The service is just all around poor. I watched in several instances the staff give misleading information both to myself and later to others on the location of things around town. One front desk guy with a pretty thick accent later admitted he had just started and was even new in the country. But his co-workers never corrected him. So i was sent off in the wrong direction. Its hard to blame the new guy. Even just calling a cab was something they didnt want to do for me, they recommended i stand in the street and flag one myself if i saw one pass. Or they recommended their personal cab service. Which was a flat fee from the CBD to the Airport of $50. Which after seeing Sydney traffic jams seemed fair, but they gave me $40 back and told me to give that to the cabbie once he arrived. Then of course the cabbie naturally asked for the full rate of $50. Which i guess i wasnt to surprised over. The whole thing seemed rather amateurish. But as i said at the beginning there is potential for so much more. The location and the price make this a good consideration for the budget traveller, who is expecting very little in the way of service, just a place to sleep before going about your day. I wont be repeating the mistake of staying there again.

leo B.
Thailand
January 23, 2016
Couldn't ask for more
One night stay for a funeral . Exactly what I needed

Udipta B.
India
January 21, 2016
Check out before 11!
Location only
Check out time is at 11. We were informed about this only at 11:20 am. We had to pay a fine of $20 because of this. Why didn't they inform us let's say at 10:30 am that the fine exists? They basically pulled a fast one on us. Never again.

Rina I.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Nice hotel in Sydney CBD
Location, room cleanliness and amenities

Chooi C.
Malaysia
January 09, 2016
Marvellous
Courteous staff, clean and great location
We enjoyed our stay and was allowed to check in early. Great view on 45th floor. Would stay at Park Regis when we come back again.

Rohan C.
Australia
January 08, 2016
NEVER AGAIN
Its in the CBD - The bed - The tv up on the wall
No drive through at reception & nowhere to park the car then the car park is extra $40p/n after paying $490p/n for the room that is old & out dated with a bathroom so small only a kid could use. For Sydney this is only a 3 star Motel. Then they closed the roof top new years eve for owners only not guests after that we checked out after 3 days & went to the Hyde park motel now that's is style very happy now & we are still there.

Alexandre L.
France
January 07, 2016
Too expensive for no service
Spent 4 nights for the NYE in sydney. The check in staff was very rude, room are very small and not so clean. The only positive point is the good location in CBD. On the 1 st of January almost no cleaning service was done which is inacceptable when you pay such high rates due to NYC. So basically this kind of hotel behaviour is killing their own business. High price but no service,It's better the to rent an appt with rbnb as it's cheaper and service is the same!