Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 70 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 70 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Keith E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Easter weekend away
location is great. Was different to the standard hotel. Relaxing
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Ekaterina C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Getting away from the busy-ness of life
quiet location, view of the harbour, things to do
enjoyed it immensely - would come again
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Robert J. from Uganda
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel.
Great location. Great Experience. Friendly staff
We would love to return one day.It's a great place. Loved how tidy their rooms were. Friendly staff.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Simon W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
..
..
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Nicole B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Peaceful and relaxing
Staff, Accomodation, Food
My sister and I had a girls weekend at Q Station and neither of us were disappointed. Our room and ensuite were beautiful, spacious and clean and even though we did not have a Harbour View room the view was still just at the end of the verandah. The grounds are well kept and the staff knowledgeable on the place's history. We also did the Adult Ghost Tour and it was amazing. Our guide was informative and funny and gave a us a few good "jumps" along the way and it was lovely to see how much respect he had for the place. Our meal at the Boilerhouse restaurant was delicious and again staff were great. Would definately recommend and will stay again in the future!
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Daniel B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Quiet and serene surroundings
Quiet, comfortable room, access to the water
Beautiful and quiet setting yet easy water taxi into downtown Sydney. I would stay there again.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Cyril M. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
within natural environement but far
clean, beautiful nature, history
the stay was good but just wrong for me as Manly was all fully booked i had no choice but really not adapted to late arrival as doors closed after midnight and spooky walk in the woods to find the room. but i guess with a girl friend for a week end can be really great. so my mistake!
Reviewed February 16, 2014

John R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
disappointed in room location for the price
location, quiet, restaurant, beach
Genrally good. We were disappointed with the room location. Small room, no view, of no benefit other than to sleep. I would have liked more choice as to night life, perhaps a piano bar- where the guests could mix and socialize. The set up did not encourage people to talk to each other. Each room was a separate unit - I think that bringing people together, on a casual basis would make a very remarkable, and memorable stay. I think that people respond to socializing - as long as it is well orchestrated, and does not take on the form of a 'club'.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Jennifer C. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
this place was a slice of paradise,
The view and bushland, the Historic Location, the food
This was the most relaxing and interesting short holiday I have ever had. There was so many walks through bushland and historic buildings. The food was devine. There is a lovely beach to swim at. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The view across Sydney harbour to the other beaches is breathtaking. The rooms are tastefully decorated with modern features. It is such a peaceful place as no cars are allowed in the grounds.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

CHRIS H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Peaceful view
The view , tranquil
Reviewed October 09, 2013