arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Nkundwe M.
Australia
September 24, 2015
Good
Location,staff

pierre G.
Canada
September 23, 2015
great location
location, nice room.
good location, nice room and very comfortable. There isn't any view in all rooms.

Cassie B.
Australia
September 21, 2015
APX darling harbour
Location, price
Was great! However parking was too expensive. It was $45 for one night stay. Usually other hotels don't charge more than $30 per night.

David S.
Australia
September 12, 2015
great
location staff parking
everything was great

HJH Z.
Brunei Darussalam
September 04, 2015
rude receptionist
close to the city market and Mamak restaurant
When we first checked in, the receptionist ask for a guarantee and he swiped my master card. That was ok until he ask me to sign the slip, I hesitated at first since no hotel have ask me to sign the slip before, he said if I dont sign it then I can just walk away and leave the hotel.. That was rude, he said that was the policy in Austarlia's. Then at the time when we checked out, usually that guarantee slip will be teared in front of customer to proof that it has been cancelled, but instead they kept it and told me that they will shred it after 2 weeks time...?!#@ Later, we checked in the next hotel in Melbourne, they didnt even ask for a guarantee.. so what policy is he talking about.

Angela S.
Australia
August 18, 2015
Extremely unhappy
Apx Apartments Darling Harbour
Terrible upon entering our room I was disappointed it was so small. Inspected the bathroom which was filthy phoned reception to ask when the room was last used and cleaned and was told it was clean . I disagreed they told me they would check it out ! By dirty I mean urine still on the walls A mark on the outside of the toilet which looked like faeces even the kitchenette splash back had grease on it and so did the microwave. All the cupboard doors had dirty splash marks on them including the doors to the washing machine and dryer The top sheet on the bed was stained with a liquid of sum description that looked like coffee My enquiry and complaint to my knowledge was not acknowledged or dealt with accordingly as these marks were still there when we left! I did however clean the main areas like sinks etc myself which I believe is a disgrace! I have never ever had to clean a hotel room myself because it was dirty when we arrived! I will be cancelling the booking I had made in advance for the coming November 2015 and unfortunately if asked about the hotel will not be recommending it at all

KONG J.
Singapore
August 14, 2015
Satisfactory.
good location, sufficiently clean, fairly good response from reception.
Just that the road in front of the aprtment is filled with food smell.

randell P.
Australia
August 11, 2015
Great guy at front office very helpful
Location staff rooms
Great. Car park very handy

Tsai J.
Taiwan
July 25, 2015
Very good location, but no good service
Location is the best
Very easy to access various food n darling harbor. Staff service was not good. They wanted to come in my room for cleaning even I was in the room, no idea why...

Hellen L.
Australia
July 08, 2015
Not Likely Again
1.Location 2.Price 3. Room
Good location, nice room with a decent price. What should have been a likable stay was spoiled by one major issue: staff. When asked for direction and advice, they were confusing, misleading and time wasting. But the major thing that spoiled our stay was having a staff member enter our room in the morning with barley any notice. When we brought it up at reception, while only mildly apologetic they did not give a reasonable explanation to why it happen. What could have been a nice stay left us disappointed and upset