arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 44 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 44 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 5.9

8.7 Samantha P.
Canada
September 25, 2014
Lovely stay BUT $100 deposit taken out unnecessary
Friendly staff, location, comfort
Everything was great, no complaints but a warning. They actually debited the $100 out of my sister in laws account . We stayed Friday and she didn't get the money back until Wednesday . It could have taken up to 5 business days to receive that deposit back which is absolutely ridiculous

8 Patricia C.
Australia
September 10, 2014
Like Being In Europe
Regents Hotel has charming individual character, and offers relaxing roof top garden with views. Interesting pathways lead down steps to the Art Gallery.
very good

8.7 Abdul A.
Australia
September 09, 2014
Best value for money
Size of the room, privacy and friendly staff
Great comfortable stay. It is well located near a train station, and very close to taxis. The rooms are huge for the price you pay. For me space is the most important thing and I have paid a lot more for a lot less.

6 kylie T.
Australia
July 26, 2014
The room was dirty needed. A good scrub
Lication
I normally stay in the area but I thought I would try this one, the room was large but it was dirty dishes were dirty had to wash but no dish washing liquid provided, very noisy as I I was on the lane way and the room upstairs was very noisy and kept me awake

7.7 Bill S.
Australia
April 20, 2014
Agreeably surprised
Location - style - spacious
I was delighted with my stay. The apartment was clean,airy and spacious,and the furniture comfortable. The ensuite was small but cheerful. The carpet could do with a clean. One of the bedlamps was missing a globe, and there was a musty smell coming from under the sink, both of which I reported as I was leaving. I was able to arrange a late check-out without difficulty, and able to stow my luggage to collect later in the day of departure at no extra charge. I will certainly be staying there again. roomy

6.3 Darin M.
Australia
January 30, 2014
very expensive for what it was
location, self container kitchen, large size
This is an old hotel that has had some removations. the location was great with harris farm markets next door and we were close to McCleay Street (cafes and shops)and family members. The hotel is dark and dingy and the room needed new carpet and repairs. Tiles had fallen off the bathroom walls, and the kitchen cupboards were chipped. If the price had been $150, it would have been understandble but we paid $225. We could have stayed at the Blue Taj for not that much more!

7 Guy D.
Canada
January 20, 2014
Good VFM, central, near train
Good VFM, central, near train

7 Guy D.
Canada
January 20, 2014
Good VFM for a centrally located hotel
Near train station, walkable to city, large rooms

7.3 Guy D.
Canada
January 20, 2014
Well located and cheaper than some in the area
Decent value for money, good location, extremely slow internet
Something should done about the internet, it was unusable, even to load simple things like maps etc.

9.7 Gladys P.
Australia
January 18, 2014
Quiet, comfortable, clean and spacious. Great loca
Location, clean,quiet
Clean, spacious,great location, good value, friendly staff, character hotel