Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Eddie L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Superb Location & Clean Room
This hotel is average 3-4 star hotel but have one of the greatest locations in Sydney due to its walking proximity to the Central station, Chinatown and alot of other places. Definitely a great place to stay for people who wants to travel via public transportation across city and to airport.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Anne M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Will Rendezvous again, for sure.
I had a great 4 nights here. It a very quiet room (or the guest were just considerate, not making loud noises, or both). Dark curtains, double-glazed windows, no street noise, no plumbing noises shared from other rooms. Great location on the corner of George and Thomas Sts, very close to Central Station, lots of guests checking out seemed to be going to the airport and the train is easy, quicker, and less expensive than a cab in peak hour. Would definitely stay again, in fact I tried to for the following week but they had no vacancies.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Khoi N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Staff with strange attitude
We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It is very well located, being a mere 2-minute walk to the central station and within walking distance to the City Center. For a three-star hotel in such an expensive city, this place is good value cor money. However, there is still enormous room for improvement that they somehow decide not to attempt. For example, the rooms are not clean. Bed sheets are torn, tainted and odorous, even after we have asked for different ones. Facilities are minimal, with an overhead shower that can hardly control temperature and no door to close the bathing area. These facilities obviously don't fit well with a bathroom that is otherwise very very large. However, our most unfavorable experience is with the staff. Maybe it is due to cultural differences, but we don't feel like the people working there are putting their best effort to satisfy customers and get ahead with their career. The receptionists' voice and faces remained astonishingly apathetic, sleepy, unsympathetic and indifferent throughout our stay. For instance, each customer is given 3 hours of Internet access every day in the form of an access code that could be used by up to 4 devices (which I quote verbatim from the piece of paper they gave). Yet it turned out each access code can only be used by a single device. When asked about this, the receptionist replied with a simple 'Yeah, (invisible shrug) We know, but that is it.' What? YOU KNOW? What do you know? On the last day we called in advance to inform them we are checking out. The man on the phone plainly said :' Yeah, okay. Only that?' as if preaching us that such a thing can be done directly at the reception table and we were kind of not very cool to call them just to say so. The hygiene staff also acted quite strange. A lady bursted into our room without knocking within half an hour of checking in, saying she was just checking if our minibar had enough items. However immediately afterwards I discovered that a Heineken is
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Nick L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Quite comfortable here
Rendezvous ticks most of the boxes. Rooms are clean & comfortable. Well located. Bad points are there is no gym and very poor image quality for TV and movies.
Reviewed June 30, 2016

Brent W. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good
All good, thanks.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

SYLVIA S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Location wise
The hotel is just across central station. Lots of food place and walking distance to chinatown, darling harbor, qvb. The room was big and spacious, the king size bed was actually 2 joining beds, relatively clean. There is free wifi in the room, only you need to ask for the access code per 3 hours per device and the speed degraded during nitetime. The reception staffs were nice and accommodate.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

wu W. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Wonderful experience
Great location, great room, great view, great staff, everything just perfect!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Janet L. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Still would like to recommend for friends to stay with in the future.
In general good except the bed ( mattres ) quality.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Norazah N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
NIL
NIL
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Rinaldo H. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Perfect Location
Everything's great. The only downside is just the internet speed.
Reviewed June 09, 2016