arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1037 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1037 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Lim S.
Malaysia
May 19, 2015
Great
Central location , easy to get food , comfortable room
Value for money

Lim S.
Malaysia
May 19, 2015
Great
Central location , cool air corn , easy to get food
Overall is meets me target , value for money

Timothy H.
United Kingdom
May 17, 2015
Rydges
Quiet, helpful staff, comfortable
Comfortable

Devi D.
Indonesia
May 07, 2015
Recommended
Location, cleanliness and moderate price

Nick S.
Australia
May 05, 2015
Good Hotel But Breakfast Needs Improving
Comfortable Room, Good TV Choice, Location
Enjoyable apart from 2 things: 1/ The Wifi does not work very well - strength of signal very poor 2/ Breakfast is mediocre. Hotels with lower star rating have better breakfast as part of package - eg. Holiday Inn Darling Harbour - Omelettes on order - Better selection of food.

violet C.
Singapore
May 03, 2015
Excellent value and staff
Service, location and value.
We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient and close to dining areas and shops. Room size was comfortable, staff was friendly and allowed early check-in, and concierge gave a nice send-off when he thanked us for staying at Rydges when we left.

Paul M.
Venezuela
April 27, 2015
Solid but dated hotel
Location, room size
This hotel is conveniently located and provides a solid standard of comfort and large rooms. However, there are better places in Sydney for the price.

Rachel C.
Australia
April 25, 2015
Rydges World Square - good location but meh
Some staff
Average. Very average room cleanliness, decor and amenities. Offered pregnancy pillow but when requested none available. Concierge from excellent to poor

Linda B.
Australia
April 16, 2015
Brilliant
Beds, room, staff
The stay was wonderful the staff were helpful and we had beautifully cleaned and maintained rooms. Our teenage so s were able to explore the faciluties, using the gym. The laundry easy to use and convenient. Great week!

Brian K.
Thailand
April 16, 2015
My feedback
Location, access, low noise
Great