Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1046 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Julie L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Location is good.
Location, comfort and convenience.
Actually is a good hotel with good location but the room service need to be improve. We stay there for 5 nights but the room only clean when we request.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Koh J. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Overpriced
Location.
Besides the good location, the other services provided by the hotel were below satisfaction. Staff on night shift (after 5pm) had poor command of english and could not understand my needs. Staff do not greet you most of the time. Beds and pillows were too soft to provide any support for body. The room had no coffee table to eat and was rather cramp. House keeping team threw pillows on floor which is very dirty because they do not vacuum the carpeted floor at all. A little overpriced since service were not up to standard and the beds and pillows used were of poor quality.
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Adam M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Syd stay
location, price, comfort
It was great, the room was clean from the top but when u lay in bed and look up and around its easy to see they miss a lot of cleaning, and cut a lot of corner especially in the bathroom otherwise great hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2015

Hui C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Ideal Location Easy Access
Location, Comfort Room, Great Breakfast Buffet
Hotel location is ideal central and easy access. Stayed at level 20, satisfied deluxe room & bed, good sound proof. Great breakfast buffet. Helpful staffs.
Reviewed June 09, 2015

Jasmine L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Family of 4 adults
Fantastic location, clean room, value for money
The location of the hotel is great. It is walking distance (< 5 mins walk) from the museum station, it is near Chinatown (good for Asian food if you have cravings), and you can practically walk up to Martin place then circular quay if you don't mind walking about 1km, just to soak in the city, look at the buildings. Furthermore, world square itself is a shopping mall with a supermarket at its basement and Din Tai Fung at 2nd floor. We didn't have breakfast in our package so we can't comment on its food. Overall, it's great value for money for a family of 4 adults if you don't mind a cosy space and waiting for 1 toilet.
Reviewed June 07, 2015

Timothy T. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
Not that happy
Location
Room was ok but room wasn't ready 1 1/2 after check in time and staff were not that concerned about it just brushed us off and when we were leaving didn't really seem that interested
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Philip K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
Poor room arrangement
Was put in a room with a fire exit. You could hear everything from the other side of the door which I believe was connected to another room. no privacy at all
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Doliza R. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Family trip
Price, location, family room
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Richard W. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Review
Location, Cider Bar, and well appointed room
Hotel is in very good condition, has a nice cider bar. Only downside is that the noise from the Street on a Friday and Saturday night is quite load.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Lim S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great
Central location , easy to get food , comfortable room
Value for money
Reviewed May 19, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: