Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1046 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1046 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Lim S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Great
Central location , cool air corn , easy to get food
Overall is meets me target , value for money
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Timothy H. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Rydges
Quiet, helpful staff, comfortable
Comfortable
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Devi D. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Recommended
Location, cleanliness and moderate price
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Nick S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Good Hotel But Breakfast Needs Improving
Comfortable Room, Good TV Choice, Location
Enjoyable apart from 2 things: 1/ The Wifi does not work very well - strength of signal very poor 2/ Breakfast is mediocre. Hotels with lower star rating have better breakfast as part of package - eg. Holiday Inn Darling Harbour - Omelettes on order - Better selection of food.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

violet C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Excellent value and staff
Service, location and value.
We enjoyed our stay. Location was convenient and close to dining areas and shops. Room size was comfortable, staff was friendly and allowed early check-in, and concierge gave a nice send-off when he thanked us for staying at Rydges when we left.
Reviewed May 03, 2015

Paul M. from Venezuela
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Solid but dated hotel
Location, room size
This hotel is conveniently located and provides a solid standard of comfort and large rooms. However, there are better places in Sydney for the price.
Reviewed April 27, 2015

Rachel C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Rydges World Square - good location but meh
Some staff
Average. Very average room cleanliness, decor and amenities. Offered pregnancy pillow but when requested none available. Concierge from excellent to poor
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Linda B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Brilliant
Beds, room, staff
The stay was wonderful the staff were helpful and we had beautifully cleaned and maintained rooms. Our teenage so s were able to explore the faciluties, using the gym. The laundry easy to use and convenient. Great week!
Reviewed April 16, 2015

Brian K. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
My feedback
Location, access, low noise
Great
Reviewed April 16, 2015

John S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Location, price (Nice deal through Agoda), clean
No issues, nothing spectacular. Met my expectations without exceeding them.
Reviewed April 16, 2015