Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 512 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

James P.
United States
October 15, 2011
expensive, average aparts with outstanding service
Amazing quality of help and service from the crew but too expensive
overall too expensive for what you get. the apartments are very basic and the gym/sauna is a complicated walk away from your room. we stayed 9 nights, and on the 3rd day our internet stopped working so they moved us to another room.... which was easily twice as good. so since it was the same class of room why did they give us the worse room in the first place? well as it turned out the a/c (heat) did not work in the second room - only cold air. fortunately they had a space-heater in the bldg which they brought us which had broken legs so we used boots to prop it up. what i will say in favor of this place is that every single employee that we dealt with regularly was amazing and helpful and friendly and seemed like they would go out of their way to keep us happy. because of the a/c problems they even sent a complimentary bottle of champagne. would i stay here again? maybe, but the price needs to come down and it is rated with too many stars (its 3.5 at best). however, if only all the other hotels in the world had this kind of service... that's a dream.

Scott R.
Canada
October 14, 2011
Great location with a well layed out room
The best features of this hotel were the locations of the hotel as well as the security of the building.
I thought that the staff was very pleasent, the hotel was a short walk from the Museum train station and close to shopping as well as the rocks.

Colin Y.
Singapore
October 13, 2011
Great place to rest and relax
Very comfortable bed
I found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable. Only downside is that there was no laundry facilities in the room.

SAR T.
Malaysia
October 12, 2011
Great Location with big room.
Great Location
We arrived early in the morning and the check in time suppose to be at 2pm. Anyway, they speed up for us and we managed to get our room at ard 11am.

Sandra P.
Australia
October 11, 2011
Great hotel with mostly friendly staff
Location, bed,
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and i found most of the staff to be happy and helpful.My disappointment was when i went to ask for the security key to access the pool i was informed the pool was unusable for the time of my stay but wasnt informed at point of check in so after wasting my time going down to reception to get the key i ended up very disappointed.

quan Z.
China
October 10, 2011
Nice location but dirty bed
Nice location
Me and my girlfriend stayed there for two days. The location of the hotel is fatastic. The hotel has walking distance to china town and darling harbour. However, we are not happy with the bed which is quite dirty .

Lisa M.
Australia
October 10, 2011
great service
staff
convenient location, just a pity that the monorail does not stop at the chinatown station. Room was clean and comfortable. I would have no hesiation in recommending this hotel and also happy to stay there again. The staff were absolutely fabulous and all very friendly. Thank you for a great stay.

justy T.
Australia
October 09, 2011
pleasant stay
shopping centre
the stay was pretty good with my friends the place itself was good for us to reach easily to darling harbour and china town as well customer service was good

Mudita M.
Australia
October 09, 2011
Good as always
location, cost,service
My friends and I always stay here. The reception is really friendly, location is fantastic and it is economical.

SARAH D.
Australia
October 06, 2011
Good location,good value
Value for money
Great location, close to everything, Darling Harbour, Entertainment Centre, Paddy's markets and China Town. Quick check in, but unable to access room until 2 pm, happy to store bags at reception. Very comfy room, bathroom decor a bit dated, but all very functional.handy kitchenette with stove top. Only criticism,Small balcony, obviously used by smokers as glass roof covered in cigarette butts. Slow check out, good idea to use their express check out if you are in a hurry. Overall excellent value for the price and location.