Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 511 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 511 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Revathi P.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Good location
Clean, good hotel. Friendly staff.

Han Z.
China
June 04, 2016
Great location clean nice staff
Right on the corner of China town and darling harbour close to everywhere. Clean and spacious. Staff are friendly. Except the mettras in the room is too soft that both my husband and I had a sore back after staying for two days.

Kerry B.
Australia
May 12, 2016
Great location - nice to have space
Although travelling solo for business I love having more than just a hotel room. Great location at top end of Dixon Street - close to Darling Harbour and Central Station if catching train to/from airport or anywhere. Although property is a little tired in some respects, it's clean, comfortable and has everything you really need.

Su Y.
Australia
May 09, 2016
Good
Good

Troy M.
Australia
April 18, 2016
Great location
Great location near china town . Friendly staff . Clean rooms.

Ik T.
Malaysia
April 09, 2016
Location & room big
Location very good, many restaurant near by. Walking distance to China Town, Darling harbour. The room was big and clean.

Acacia L.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Stay somewhere else!
It was terrible. The air conditioning wasn't working in the room. A staff member's only solution was to bring a noisy pedestal fan in. Rather than move me to another room. Very unprofessional and unacceptable for a supposed 4 star hotel. No room service or restaurant and mosquitos in the room, which made for an uncomfortable sleep. I have made a few calls to the hotel but so far the manager hasn't bothered to return my call.

lam N.
Vietnam
April 02, 2016
Really good
The room is so so nice. I love it

Catherine K.
Australia
March 03, 2016
Dire need of a refurb
Location, secure room, comfortable bed
Aircon vents in lobby were black with dust and look like they haven't been cleaned in years. Aircon in first room had 2 settings neither of which worked. First room smelt very musty and old. We were provided a second room without any fuss and the aircon worked and the room felt a bit fresher. Second room had more space then the first too. Rooms could do with some love, but felt clean enough. Locality is the best thing about the place.

Conrad A.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2016
Upgraded and happy!
Large room reasonable price and great location