arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 256 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 256 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Bradley S.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Sleepless Night
Good location, affordable, convenient
My initial impressions of my room were fantastic but the cracks soon began to show. The walls are very thin and let through noises such as phone calls and talking from next room, traffic from outside, and machinery from inside the walls. The air con worked so poorly that despite being set at 18 degrees C and full power my room was around 26 degrees the entire night. This heat and noise kept me from sleeping in my one night of the hotel and seriously affected my stay. Air vents in main room are dirty, room has a smell of mould which is probably due to the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. Staff were nice but overall seemed very inexperienced. One staff member knocked on my door and, before I could get out of bed, was already unlocking the door and opening it. Shocked to see me, he said he'd come back later. No idea who he was. Never staying at this hotel again. A 2-3 star experience. NOT what I was expecting.

Ranga D.
Australia
January 08, 2016
Great location and value
Location, value for money, room size
Nice big rooms in great location close to Central Station. Hotel condition and amenities are good without being outstanding, good value for money overall.

George S.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Loved it
The great parking. The spacious, clean bathroom. The bed and linen were soft and comfortable.
Really great. Highly recommended.

Shuck K.
China
January 01, 2016
Excellent
Close to centra station, easy to find, the room is large

Syed G.
Singapore
December 30, 2015
A Well-located Hotel
Free wifi, near Central Station and Cleanliness
Hotel was near the Central Railway Station. Easy transportation available - buses, taxis and trains. Many restaurants and shopping malls nearby. Within walking distance of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Sydney Opera House.

Shonda L.
United States
December 28, 2015
Excellent 4-star hotel
Room size, Comfortable beds, Central location
We had an excellent stay at the Rydges Sydney Central. Great rooms, hearty breakfast, sizeable pool, and centrally located. Highly recommend staying here!

Shonda L.
United States
December 23, 2015
Soft beds, large room, great hotel!
Comfort, location, amenities

Eugene T.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Nice and Clean hotel at a good location
Location, Breakfast and Spacious Room
The room we had was spacious and clean. Good location, near Chinatown and food. Hotel staff were general pleasant but there was one at the reception whose attitude could be better. Housekeeping did not do a complete job on some day - missing towels, etc.

Russell L.
Spain
December 07, 2015
Ideal Location for Sydney visit
1. Proximity to Central Station (a short hop to Circular Quay or the Airport if needed, or Town Hall for Shopping)

john K.
Thailand
November 23, 2015
hotel was good but your assessment methodis flawed
location
The stay was okay, no complaints, but I have to say the email from Agoda seeking my rating was biased - it stated what others had reportedly rated the hotel at, and asked if I agree. I think that is introducing bias into the rating, and so your data isn't reliable. If you want to truly know what customers think about the hotel, just ask them for their rating without telling them in advance what other people think.