arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Kim L.
United Kingdom
May 30, 2014
Quality Hotel in great location.
Attentive staff,spacious room,large bathroom
Really enjoyable,fantastic location near circular quay and all major attractions. Rooms spacious and comfortable, with large bathroom and lots of soft towels. The staff were very attentive, from check-in to check out very smooth. Will definitely stay again

Kerry H.
Australia
May 24, 2014
Freat location and view
location, view and cocktail bar
Really good. Close to Circular Quay (short walk) and very comfortable

Ann H.
Australia
May 19, 2014
fantasic hotel to surprise overseas guest
the Chief Concierge Troy, friendly staff, helpful staff
no problems at all

Caroline B.
Australia
May 18, 2014
Convenient and clean
The staff. I was very ill when I stayed at the sir Stamford and the girl on reception insisted on getting me a honey and lemon hot water to take away for work.
The tv didn't get good reception which was frustrating but other than that the stay was great.

Terry S.
Australia
May 05, 2014
Exceptionally good, high quality, very attentive
Privacy, decor, opulence
The late check out is a real bonus as you get time to enjoy breakfast without rushing. The rooms are of good quality and spacious, plenty of towels available. Room service prompt and good quality. Staff are extremely attentive and helpful, pleasant without being 'stuffy'.

Sonia W.
Australia
May 04, 2014
Extraordinary night with great memories
Interior, staff, atmosphere
Not an ordinary city hotel. It sets itself apart from their traditional yet exceptionally maintained exterior and interior designs and highly attentive staff. Great atmosphere enhanced with it's convenient location in the beautiful Circular Quay. Thank you Agoda for ensuring I received the best offer. Greatly appreciated.

Anne C.
Australia
April 25, 2014
Elegant hotel in wonderful location
location, elegance, attention
Very enjoyable few days

John S.
Australia
April 24, 2014
Great Location
location, friendly staff, nice feel
We really enjoyed our stay, the location was excellent, directly opposite the botanical gardens and only a short stroll to the opera house and other sites. The hotel had a really nice feel to it, we particularly liked the fire place and cosy atmosphere. The staff were friendly. Our room was very nice, we particularly like the huge bathroom and comfortable bed.

Trish F.
Australia
April 08, 2014
Relaxed
Spacious, quiet, well equipped
Enjoyable - we will return!

Kaye M.
Australia
April 06, 2014
Very relaxing, great room and a beautiful bed!
Location to Circular Quay, great room and great food!
Very pleasant, relaxing and easy to do!