arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 199 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 199 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Sue S.
Australia
January 19, 2016
Great stay in Sydney
Staff, Location & decor
We had a great stay at the Sofitel. The location was fantastic and the staff were so welcoming. My partners stay was made special just from the staff asking a few simple questions. Thanks for the upgrade :)

Paula L.
Australia
January 18, 2016
Great place for cultural events.
Location, breakfast, attention to detail.
Most enjoyable, although room service and the mini bar are very expensive. You would sell more if the prices were realistic. I can walk to the galleries and shopping if I wish, it is in town but not in the hustle and bustle.

Deborah H.
Australia
January 17, 2016
Sofitel booked through Agoda
It's location for the events we held tickets for.
We booked our room at the Sofitel through Agoda. We wanted: Somewhere convenient for the Opera House - tick. -A comfortable bed - tick. -Comfortable pillows - no tick. The pillows supplied were substandard. -A little bit of space to be able to sit in the room and have a break between planned activities - really not enough space for that, and only one comfortable chair in the room -Clean bathroom - no tick. I don't think the shower recess was actually not cleaned, but the grouting was so damaged that there seemed to be mould in the resulting holes and fissures. I've found this before when booking a deal at a 5 star hotel through Agoda. What appears to happen is that in order to give the discount the hotel allocate rooms that are small and which are in need of some work. This may help their bottom line by obtaining payment for a room that wouldn't cut it as a full price 5 star room, but it's counterproductive. I won't go back to Sofitel Wentworth because I've had much better accommodation booked through Agoda at other 5 start hotels and apartments that come through with 5 star quality accommodation even on a deal.

MR K.
Australia
January 13, 2016
Will never be coming back
Location,shower supplies
The hotel was good looking we were able to check in 1hr earlier. The bathroom was dirty had bugs coming out of the wall adapter and lots of dust. Bed wasn't that comfy and breakfast was average.

Youngkyung C.
South Korea
January 08, 2016
Nice stay
Clearance/Location/Food
It is located near Circular Quay which is within 5mins walk. And I could reach the center of the city easily such as Pitt street, George street and etc. The room condition was good since it was really clear.

Kah C.
Malaysia
January 07, 2016
CBD area hotel
At CBD area, convienient to walk around in the town & helpful staff
My stay at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel was great. This hotel is just a short distance away from those prime area. I can walk to Hyde park from this hotel and it just took me like 10 mins. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We got a lot of info from them.

Akihiro M.
Japan
January 04, 2016
Nice clean hotel
Clean.close to station.good service.
Good.

tausif L.
United Kingdom
January 03, 2016
Review
Friendly staff, clean rooms and good location near to the harbour

Agnes G.
Singapore
January 01, 2016
Good Hotel
Location inside CBD, walking distance to shopping belt, Catholic churches, train station and ferry terminal. Firm, good & clean beds. Water & chocolate given daily.
We had 5 restful nights at Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel. Housekeeping was alright but not too consistent. Perhaps it was the festive season, our towels were not changed on two of the days. Concierge staff and especially the guest relations staff, were very helpful. I rated staff performance as 2 because of an unpleasant experience at Soiree, the restaurant at the lobby on Christmas Night. It was passed 9pm when we went to the restaurant. The 4 of us stood at the entrance for 15min waiting to be seated but was ignored totally by a male staff. There was no one else in the queue and the restaurant was not busy with plenty of empty tables. There was not any floor staff in sight. He walked pass us a few times but continued clearing tables and serving other guests. We waited patiently but still we were ignored. He completed his clearing up and then went to the bar to speak to the bar staffs. We were seated by another cheerful staff only after my husband marched into the bar area and confronted him.

Janice S.
Australia
January 01, 2016
Not what it should be
Location and staff
Brilliant location and great staff but then the wheels fell off. The room we were given was smallish, an odd shape and difficult to use. The shower leaked so badly that the entire bathroom floor got wet and the floor drain was in the wrong place. The hotel wanted us to contribute to the environment by re-using towels but did not really provide anywhere to hang them. Although advertised as having a health club it actually shared facilities with a private club that was closed for most of our stay and has very short hours at any time. NOT FIVE stars. Not up to the Sofitel's we have stayed at around the world.