Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 561 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

TAI D. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Just location
Location and cafe
Nearby many cafe, carpark quite far away and cost AUD25 a day. Not suitable for those driving.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Corey C. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Small and . . .
location
This is my second stay at Springfield Lodge. Because it was one of the few hotels available for under $200 for this time period. Rooms are small. Mattresses I think must be getting old as they are a bit lumpy and springy. Could use a refresh as carpet has worn and fallen apart leaving a hole. The Springfield Lodge is a three star by any standards. Yet staff are helpful. Location is near a wide array of great cafes in Potts Point. Upscale food market right across the street. Quick four minute walk to the Kings Cross train station. Nice outdoor Saturday organic market two minute walk. A bit further of a walk and you enter Surrey Hills with even more great restaurants and cafes. In short, location is great for exploring.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Foong L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Comfortable, good location
Comfortable, cleanliness, good location
The location is good, just 3-5min to the king cross station. opposite is a market open 7am-11pm. there is some restaurant open till midnight near the hotel. Everyday they will clean our room, change the towel.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Greg M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Stay at Springfield
Location, Comfort, Staff Helpful.
Great just an overnighter but would certainly go back again
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Kerr R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great hotel! Great experience overall!
Firstly the location is absolutely fantastic. Close to everything! The value for money and friendly staff!
My holiday in Sydney was fantastic plus having this place makes is overly perfect. I cant say any negative remarks because I am definitely coming back here and will refer to family and friends!
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Natalie Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Helpful and friendly staffs
Location, Service, Food (I wanted to try but couldn't make it, but it always packed)
My stay is lovely, the staffs there are quite friendly and helpful. Even though it is an old building and you can tell it is a bit old, I quite like its style in general and location is really good. :)
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Shan C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Home away from home.
1. Home feeling. 2. Relatively cheaper 3. Near train station
Generally good. Only complaint is the noise from the street.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

DAVID T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Afforable & Reasonable Stay in Expensive City
location, confort & clean, cooking & laundry facilities
It was a great experience, the hotel is much better than I anticipated. The staff are friendly and helpful. Lift are available. Main entrance locked after 11pm, accessible by hotel guest with key card. The room has a window facing to inner courtyard although it is named as basement level, the bed linen are clean and comfort. Strategically located nearby King Cross rail station, it is surrounded with all you needs around (Harris supermarket just across the road, nearby Tourist Information Kiosk, Coles, Woolworth, news agent, restaurants & cafe (Western & Asian), bars, bistro, banks, police station, etc. you name it!). Very convenience to go from here to city , walk or just hop on to train or buses. (TIPS: https://www.opal.com.au/en/fares-and-benefits/) Another thing I like, is that the Kitchen (with modest amenities - electric stove, microwave, toaster, all sort of pans and pots, plates, bowls, cutlery, coffee making facility, even the dish washer). It is self-service free for use by hotel residents from early morning till 11pm. Cleaned daily by cleaners, although guests are expected to clean up after using. Plenty of seasoning ingredients (pepper, salt) and sauces left by previous guests (suggest to check before you buy). It has small dining room adjoining. If you are lazy to cook, there is small on site restaurant operating from morning till afternoon. It also has in house laundry facility: token operated washing machine and dryer machine, detergent provided (not sure if it was leftover by previous guests, you may double check with the staff). Token can be purchased from front desk. Hair dryer is not provided in room, but you may ask from the friendly staff. For my case, they let me kept it until I checked out. Hotel shuttle can be booked at $12 per person to International Airport; I regretted to had booked online which costs $16/person. Check out with hotel staff before your arrival. Will stay here again in future trips.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Ariel B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
nice hotel with good location
nice hotel with good location
nice hotel with good location
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Brenda F. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Forgettable experience
Only 1. Located near Kings Cross station.
It is a forgettable experience. Won't choose to stay there again.
Reviewed October 02, 2015