Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Khee C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
honey mood
Specially thanks to the women staff in receiption, she was very friendly, helpful and nicely explaine all my trip question
Reviewed July 26, 2016

CHEE C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good location Value for $
Near mrt and lots of very good foods shops nearby...
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Catherine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Springfield lodge is well located..
Although some commented that it is near the red light district, we were never bother by anyone at all.. The street was very safe and had numerous police cars roaming around specially at night..very safe.. There is Coles supermarket nearby and harris farm market right infront of the hotel... They have a small but complete kitchen that you can use as well as a dining area..
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Catherine C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Springfield lodge is located very near kings cross station... Very convenient.
Bedroom is adequate with clean bathrooms.. They do housekeeping daily. As well as give clean towels daily.. They have a small kitchen which has everything you might need to make a good meal.. They have a small dining area beside the kitchen also.. Had a very enjoyable stay.. Will definitely stay here next time we visit sydney..
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Wing C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Small room but convenient
The room is small but clean. The toaster is located underground floor. You can find many low price foods nearby. It can easy access by train and near downtown.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

LIM Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Good location.
Very bear to King Cross station. We book basement rooms and as we were there during winter month the floor is very cold since its not carpeted. Suggest to have provide indoor slippers at least. Overall nice hotel. And the cafe serves nice food too.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Yu Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
it's ok
it's just ok for one night stay, the room is very small but location is good.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Marcia P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent as always
Very well priced for location and facilities.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Seho B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
good staffs.
sydney is high prices. here is not bad choice. If I should stay in Sydney, I can think stay again. but I am not sure. anyway, So so accommodation, good staff.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Hang L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Good location
The location is near the train station. Very easy to go to other places by train. It is close to some night clubs but not dangerous. There is a supermarket just opposite which is very convenient. The room is quite small but very clean and lots of cafes and bars nearby.
Reviewed June 08, 2016