arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 687 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Johannes M.
South Africa
February 05, 2014
Pleasant and sweet
Value for money, friendly staff and clean room.
Very pleasant! Good service and friendly staff. Had a great room with plenty of space.

David M.
United States
February 02, 2014
Nice room, internet crashed, loud area
Location
Ok--Internet was down the whole weekend and there were parties running in the apartment right by my window until at least midnight

Erykah J.
New Zealand
January 28, 2014
Small hotel, cheap but clean.
Location and price
Fine. You get what you pay for. Certainly far from the ritz, but beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and modern so no complaints there. I will say the rooms are very small, though they do say "small double". Still, better than a backpackers, have your own bathroom etc so cant complain too much.

GEMMA K.
United Kingdom
January 16, 2014
Awful! Noisy and dodgy location!
The hotel room was modern
Awful. Due to stay 3 nights and lasted one due to noise coming from bar opposite hotel which was open until 4 am. All we could hear was music, people and sirens. The hotel needs double glazing! We had no sleep that night so did not return as planned. The location was awful -The room was tiny.

Wayne M.
United States
January 15, 2014
Close to CBD and not too expensive
Close to city transit, clean, secure
My stay was very good. The Bayswater is in an area of bars and nightclubs but once inside that was not an issue. My room was quiet. The motel had been remodeled recently so it felt clean and comfortable.

Janet H.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2014
Close to subway, but better to stay closer to town
Close to subway, supermarket, Avis drop off
Do not like Kings Cross neighbourhood, did not feel safe as a female at night. Too many red-light activities nearby.

Janet H.
Hong Kong
January 13, 2014
Close to subway, but seedy neighbourhood
Convenience to Avis city drop-off, subway, supermarket
Pleasant, but wish spent a bit more to be closer to Town Hall. Subway is convenient, but still expensive mode of transport. If tourists stay near Town Hall most attractions would then be in walking distance. Gets a bit noisy at night as there are many bars and red-light venues down the street. Would not feel safe if female walking alone at night.

Rahul P.
United States
January 12, 2014
It was OK
Location, affordability, function
We cant say that we had the best stay here, nor was it the worst. The positive: It was a good location and very close to public transit, and clean overall, the facilities were in good condition. The negative: Very loud area. We had a MASSIVE roach in the room that refused to die. No joke, I smashed it like 6 times and in to at least 3 separate pieces, and he was still scurrying around. I don't even know how that is possible... The cleaning staff had not cleaned our room and it was after 3pm.

Yu K.
South Korea
January 06, 2014
Small room for budget
Central, small room, affordable
The location is near central with many bars and restaurants around. The room is very small but that's how it is affordable I guess.

Rachel C.
Australia
December 27, 2013
Very good with the exclusion of a staff member.
Location, Price, great bed
It was a good experience, however, when coming back in from a late night and only wanting to get back into my room for a much needed sleep. I and friend was hounded by this idiot. He could not even speak english, this pretty much ruined my experience. He took so long to realise that I was a guest. I will probably never come back to this hotel because of him. However, the hotel was amazing it was just that fool for taking 15 mins to let us in our room. I don't understand why he was there, he was just a waste of time and space. He ruined my amazing night. If he gave me an apology then I would come back. But he ruined it for me. I did not want to be interrogated trying to get to my room which I paid for. Very PISSED OFF!!!!!