arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 687 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 687 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

8.7 Toufik Y.
Lebanon
September 10, 2013
Nice hotel
Location staff and cleanliness
Pleasant experience , very friendly staff , executive suite was superb Very clean and tidy and just 2 mins walk from kings cross station.

9.3 Shear L.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
Comfortable, near to station, n reasonable price
Reasonable price

7.7 HAN L.
Australia
August 30, 2013
very close train station, convince location!
nearby king cross nitelife! close train station! no housekeeping service if we don' t need it! feel more safe for our personal luggage!
This hotel very nearby train station, it is very convenient when we are going to tourist area! And also it is very nearby to kingcross to enjoying night life! Although this room is not big, but it is quite nice and clean. This hotel not offer housekeeping service if you don't need it! You need pay extra if you want the service!

8 Ming A.
Singapore
August 27, 2013
small comfortable hotel in central location
friendly and efficient staff, ideal location, nice shower facilities
Great price for this location. Staff did our check-in really efficiently. They already had our details ready in advance. However, do note that level 5 is not lift accessible and we had to climb one flight of stairs. So unless you intend to exercise more on your trip, do take notr of this.

7 Benjamin B.
Belgium
August 26, 2013
Small and noisy room but clean and everything work
walking distance (15 minutes) from 'touristic zones', friendly staff, quick check-in
Room was in the back on third floor. Read on most sites rooms could be noisy in weekends so specifically asked for a room away from the street and got excactly that. Nevertheless you could still hear everything that was going on outside. Double glass in the windows would be a big improvement and make the room worth the money. Also in-room WIFI (or at least a minimum of connectivity) was available for free in all hotels we stayed in (RTW-trip covering a.o. China, USA, NZ, Fiji) but not in this one. For the price paid someone would expect this to be included.

5.7 DANNY C.
Hong Kong
August 24, 2013
Fast check in and check out.
Easy access to public transport, centrally located and comfortable bed.
Over all it was okay, if your looking for a night life the bars and shows are just around the corner, but if you want a quite night to rest, don't consider staying in this hotel or the other hotels around the area, it is so wild and very loud at night. The hotel elevator is very slow and the room we stayed was small.

7 Chin A.
Malaysia
August 23, 2013
worth the value.
Price, Helpful Staff and Close to Train Satation

7.7 Ludovic F.
Mauritius
August 23, 2013
Attentive staff at reception
Close to train station
Rooms were small but clean. Stay at high floors away from street noise. Staff were attentive to detail.

6.3 Anthony W.
Australia
August 22, 2013
It was fine. Night club across the road so noisy
Clean, good shower, good restaurant next door
The experience was fine. However, I wouldn't stay there again.

9 Duhita S.
Australia
August 21, 2013
Abuzz with Nightlife
convenience, comfort and friendly service
The rooms are spacious with clean, newly renovated and stylish bathrooms. On the doorstep of buzzing nightlife or casual relaxing setting during the day. Close to public transport and taxis.