Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 691 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 691 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Shermian L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location, very small but comfortable
Location, comfortable, staff
The hotel: Room is very small and everything is in working order. Unfortunately though, for whatever reason, I received an unpleasant visit from a cockroach on my first night. The little cups of milk for coffee/tea that were replaced on my second day had already curdled. Yuck. Other than that, everything seemed clean and the staff was friendly. The location: the hotel is right by King's Cross station, making it super easy to get around. It's also got plenty of good food options nearby, ranging from cheap to expensive. If having strip clubs right on your doorstep isn't your thing, you may want to reconsider. Otherwise, nightlife is great and you get to see a lot of colourful characters. Overall, all things considered, this is a good and affordable choice for a few nights.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Eric J. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Back again, great again
Location, value for money, clean rooms
Great as always.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

PATRICIA B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Only if you need to
Location. Security. Clean
I booked this 4 weeks in advance. On arrival I was given 2 level 5. No lift to the floor. I was an international traveller with rather heavy bag. The room was clean. However I felt like I was in a cupboard. For an extra $20 I could have stayed in a better room in the area.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Rocky B. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Not great
Availability, location
Small room. No place to put anything
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Callista S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good location. Spacious room.
Location. Friendly staff. Comfortable room.
Overall comfort is good. However, the walls are very thin. We could hear "everything" that was going on next door. Location is perfect. 2mins walk to kings cross station. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Nirit E. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Not 4 star hotel
Location, staff & location
An Ok hotel, in a good location. This is not 4* hotel. There is no lobby, not clean, old and the rooms are small
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Jose P. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fine
Bed, price, shower
It was fine. The location isn't great; kings cross is a bit out of the way from everything, but aside from that, the room was just fine and the price wasn't bad. Wifi works, but you have to log in every time you use it, which was annoying.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Nicole W. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Quality at a reasonable price
Comfortable bed, pleasant decor, great shower pressure
Staff were friendly and the location is ideal if you need to reach the CBD or eastern suburbs. Great cafe next door and the King suite was comfortable and pleasant. Bathroom vanity is way too small and bedside lighting is dim so not good for reading although very atmospheric.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Sandra D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
good location
location, staff and cleanliness
Very good hotel with good staff and excellent location
Reviewed November 21, 2015

Jerry C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
1 Night Stay
Near the train station, Airport shuttle
Hotel was poorly maintained. The door to my shower room was clearly removed but not replaced. Overall, it just doesn't feel like 4 star at all.
Reviewed November 10, 2015