arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 688 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 688 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.0

Kerry-Ann C.
Australia
April 04, 2016
Staff seem uninterested
Staff not very attentive

Amy N.
United Kingdom
April 04, 2016
Fab - definitely recommended
Only stayed for 2 nights but would revisit for a longer period on our next visit to Sydney!!

May T.
Malaysia
February 29, 2016
Locations
Locations, Walking distance to King Cross Stations, Pubs.
Rooms are way too small,not suitable for family travers with kids, Pubs is everywhere, very noisily during weekend. King Cross...what can I said Cops everywhere. overall is good café is good, walking distance to Coles Supermarket, few mins walk to King cross Station.

David R.
United States
February 27, 2016
small room reservation
location staff
Not very good. The room I booked was too small for a coup with luggage. There wasn't any usable closet space. To iron I had to go ro the laundry room the ironing board was too large for the room. I see this oversight as an Agoda problem since this information was not made available during my booking. Since the hotel was full the staff could not move me to a more suitable room. I would suggest making your Our clients aware of this Issue going for

Agi S.
Indonesia
February 27, 2016
Good access
The room and all are enough. The only downside is my AC is leaking, the wood floor that's make sound everytime we walk (I could even hear the guest upstairs from me). The old elevator is very slow, Much faster using stairs. And also, since the nightlife in Kings Cross, the rooms are not really soundproof. For brekky or breakfast you could have coffee just beside the hotel, they have range of sandwich and breads. If you're looking for hotel that is value for money, good access to train station and also cafes, resto and supermarkets, this the hotel your looking for!

Colin M.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Great Location
Location value and friendly staff
Great rooms weren't the cleanest, but everything else was great we would stay again!

Kathryn S.
Australia
February 24, 2016
Kings Cross
Hotel convenient to the city and east side. Clean and comfortable.

john S.
Australia
February 23, 2016
nice freindly place to stay
close to everything

doriana C.
Australia
February 15, 2016
clean and convenient
location; proximity to public transport and restaurants
Clean, comfortable stay. 10am check out is far too early. Appreciated earlier check in. Hotel does not provide mini bar, robes or slippers so cannot be considered an international 4 star hotel. No cable TV. It's more a 3 star standard. Price was higher than average over CNY.

Gowri D.
India
February 12, 2016
A very basic lodge
The only good thing about this place is the location. It's located at the King's cross, which has access to so many restaurants, pharmacy and a coles supermarket around. Otherwise, this is a pretty basic "lodge" with absolutely no facilities that a hotel can offer. The rooms are incredibly small, suited only for backpackers or travelers with one or two small luggage. If you are a family with children, please avoid this place. If you have two or three big bags, you'll not have any room left to move around. The rooms are that congested. The doors doesn't even have door stoppers which makes it tough to take the luggage in and out. The carpets are pretty dirty and definitely needs to be re-laid. There were mosquitoes/bugs in our room. When we complained, the receptionist offered to spray insecticides in the room. Unfortunately, he couldn't be of much help and that's all he could do. The receptionist is the only customer facing staff in the room who helps with moving luggage, taking calls at the reception and answering all queries. There is nothing called "room-service" available at this place. I wouldn't be complaining if I had paid 50% of what I paid for this room, but with the amount they charge, I feel this hotel is awful. The fare I paid could be a seasonal fare since I traveled during Chinese New Year but it's definitely not worth it. Another worst thing to note is that, there's no way to check-in before 2pm even though the rooms are free, since they take 4 hours(!!!) to clean the room. We were given access to a common toilet/resting area until we checked in and they stored the luggage in a small room. The check-out time was ridiculous as well. They said that the actual check-out time is 10am, but they could extend it to 11am. However, we checked out only at 11.45 and they did not make a fuss about it. I don't recommend this place for families at all... Backpackers or solo travelers who are looking for an accommodation for 1 night or 2 nights can probably consi